We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotell im be in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isla Mujeres Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are now in the hotell 2 weeks. The food is werry denger...becuse we it for much, They have lovely food and the workers is werry helpful. It can not be better.Pherhaps one thing, thats the beach.Its seagrass and varning of stingrocks, but they have a nice pool. The area is big for only 60 rooms so the beachbed is not near another.The beack is about 100 meters
Its quit on the night and the bed is lovely. We have enjoed this place and the foof.
When you is here you have to go to Garafonbeach. The ticket you by in the hotel and beach is with all inclusive.Thanks everybody in the hotel. Its no children on this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hasseSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

This Resort is a very small (62 room) facility. By the end of your week you will gotten to meet a bunch of really nice folks all there with the same intent as you… Get away and relax. The beach is small but nice. No real waves and the water’s very shallow, but it’s beautiful. The sunsets are incredible EVERY DAY!! The view from your room, if you can get one of the ocean front rooms, is spectacular. There are not many of the direct ocean front rooms so book it early!! And the upgrade to concierge room if its available is worth the view!!

I was concerned at first that it only had one restaurant. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the creativity these folks exhibited and NEVER repeating a meal selection all week. Plus, when you throw in the Romantic Dinner on the beach you can book, the chef special dinner you can do, well lets just say, you always get a fresh approach to dinning. And the food is Very good.

There are spa services and torus and all the usual things and it’s a beautiful island – most know for its Fishing, Swim with the Dolphins, Boat tour of the island, Snorkeling and Scuba Diving. Some cool things to check out so I’m told from fellow guests and divers I met who did these thing while there.

The Staff is pretty small but very attentive. You realize early on that managers are managing, waiting table, delivering drinks, helping with luggage, etc., everyone it trying there best to be helpful and supportive, It is like most of the rest of the Palace Resort Properties, its about the staff and how they treat you. And they treat you very well. I want to personally take this opportunity to call out some folks who made my stay a wonderful experience:
Daniel, the hotel manger always trying to be sure you’re happy and will always greet you with a smile. He works long hours and is always concerned about the quality of your stay.
Pablo the food and beverage manager – This guy does it all. And between him and the chef, they really keep the meals running smoothly and fresh each day. You can find him pouring wine, taking orders, busing tables if its busy, or even delivering food or drinks. He backstops every corner of his part of the house and does it with a smile. I think it safe to say while I was there I never saw anybody waiting for anything very long.
Darios the Bartender – the hardest working bartender in Cancun – what a guy and he runs a great bar. He has your drink available as you walk up for those of us who are creatures of habit – a nice touch.
Ulysses the front desk worker who was like a personal concierge all week – he was all over anything we needed – he will go far!!
Mario the front desk manager, who actually worked with us before the trip to book things and get stuff worked out (a diamond member perk) but he was always handy if you need assistance or had to work something out.
Leo the entertainment manager is a very nice hardworking guy who really tries to find thins for you to do. He went out of his way to be sure we and many other guests had fun. A real trooper! Also a new friend.
His colleague Karen is there all day rounding up folks for activities and exercise and things to keep you busy while you hang around the pool or beach. A wonderful young lady who will always greet you with a smile!!

Then there is the rest of the gang who frankly deserve a call out just because they work so hard –
Breakfast and lunch and dinner – Armando at the pool bar and lunch bar, Jose, Christian, Louderes my breakfast crew, Antonito the beach patrol guy – he was always around to help out with umbrellas, chairs or stuff and is also a new found friend – a great guy to chat with.
Arturo at dinner was always right on the spot and I had a wonderful hot stone massage from Alicia in the spa. Erick did a great job getting us back to the mainland and of course my driver extraordinaire Jorge Gonzolaze who got us to the airport.

I think its safe to say that once you get to this place your not going to want to leave, Yes its quite and yes its small but there is plenty to do around the island if you want o seek it out. So go there, relax and let your newfound family take care of you.

Hope you all enjoy it as much as wee did.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronbcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We loved our week at the Isla Mujeres Palace, we had a pool view room that still offered a bit of an ocean view. The one thing we were a little disappointed in was that there is only one restaurant, but we managed.

Room Tip: Obviously ocean view is the ultimate but if you can't get ocean view pool view is very very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Staff are so friendly and willing to please. Caring and attentive. People who have stayed at Le Blanc stated Isla's service is so much like Le Blanc. Its a wonderful place to relax and just be taken care of.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

What a little gem the Isla Mujeres Palace is! Just what we wanted for our winter get-a-way this year. We were delighted when we arrived, at the atmosphere, the attention of the staff, and by our magnificent ocean-front room. The hotel was uncharacteristically empty - only about 20 couples. VERY peaceful! We got to know several couples; from Argentina, Switzerland, Minnesota, New Jersey, and some adorable honeymooners from Kentucky. Several others from Stateside too. (We were the only Canucks!) The evenings we spent at the hotel were especially fun because of Leo, the staff entertainment host. Food is good, if lacking a little Mexican flair; the little beach is nice and peaceful. The sunsets are amazing from your room or the beach!!! Isla itself is adorable! Rent a golf cart for a day and tour the 16 miles of road that make up the entire, safe island. Stop at the Soggy Peso for a beer and lunch or across the island at the B&B on Bella Beach that offers beer so cold it makes your teeth hurt, or go and hang out on the North Beach where you can walk into the water for ages. We LOVED Isla!

Room Tip: If possible, use part of your resort credit to upgrade to an ocean front room. Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Trip of a lifetime. Had an amazing time from garrafōn park to downtown isla to snorkeling off of playa norté. We had an amazing time. Isla mujeres palace has risen the bar for carribean getaways the staff was superb and especially Wilma made our stay spectacular. Quite small and made for relaxing... Close to all the off resort activities... Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrazingBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We arrived at this resort just in time before the New year and had booked for 16 days. Took the "red-eye" flight from Calgary and arrived at 9 AM at the Palace just in time for breakfast! We really enjoyed all the fresh high quality food, excellent service and very relaxed atmosphere.
We had booked an upgraded room with pool view, but were given another room instead. Only after we produced proof of our reservation, let the manager have us the room we had paid for. We also received $ 2500 credits to use, this lets you do many things for a reasonable price. All you pay is the taxes and transportation if needed to go to the tours. We found that the snorkeling tour and the boat tour along the island is the best value. Also swimming with the dolfins was much fun, get the $ 10 upgrade if you like to ride the dolfins! The spa is also very nice, you can use up to $500 of your credits there and we did.
One day we wanted to rent a golf card, but forgot to take our drivers license along, needed to rent. We ended up renting scooters instead and it was a blast! We toured the whole island, made stops on the way and even went for a swim on North beach. The island has become much more touristy in the last several years, but it is still tranquill where the Palace resort is located.
We were impressed with the room service, several times a day your room is checked and your towels are changed if needed.
The pool is not heated at this resort, we found that the water was pretty cold and most people would not use it. The beach is very nice to relax at, always plenty of chairs in the shade available. But not very good for swimming or walking (too short) if that is what you like to do.
Don't forget to visit the Pirate Mundaca hacienda next door, it only cost $ 2 p.p. to view and walk at your leasure and get a feel for how this place was in his day.....
The Palace resorts let you transfer to their other resorts in Cancun or Playa del Carmen if there is availability, which we did after 10 days. This is a nice way to experience other places and still get the same or better quality resort. We would rate this hotel 5 star if it had a heated pool and better beach.

Room Tip: ocean or pool view is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heinekengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.3 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
3.2 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,402 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
500 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Mujeres Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Mujeres Palace

Address: Carretera Garrafon Vista Alegre Mz 63 Lote 1 SM 007, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $328 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Mujeres Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better location for this small haven than at a small island once a sanctuary to Ixchel, the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine? Isla Mujeres (Island of Women) with its scenic views, tranquil beaches, marine parks, and sculptured cliffs, is nature at its best. Small and luxurious, this all-inclusive couples only resort is sure to guarantee a private and relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isla Mujeres Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Mujeres Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Isla Mujeres
Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing