We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isla Mujeres Palace
Nearby Hotels
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
$238
$199
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$76
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$357
$220
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
$269
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
$240
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
$219
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$107
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$518
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
968
242
72
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
242
72
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort creditchef's dinnerconcierge roomrent a golf cartsmall resortromantic dinner on the beachbreakfast and lunch buffetsswimming with the dolphinsmy pleasurenew chefmayan coffeepool barcouples massageparty boatturtle farmall inclusive resortspa services
Filter
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

As the title states, I'm totally stunned! I just got off the phone with my daughter and her boyfriend,who arrived this evening at Isla Palace, and they were in tears. They saved all year for their dream trip of a week at Isla and a week at the Sun Palace. $6400 plus for a 21 year old archeology student and an apprentice electrician was no easy feat, but they left this morning full of excitement on their first trip abroad sans parents. Unfortunately, it has not begun well. Using our Premier membership, they looked forward to at least an oceanview room, with hopes of upgrading to concierge, particularily since the vacancy rate has been dismal of late. Upon arrival they were told upgrading would not be possible and were given a room that seems at best to have only peekaboo views of water. The fellow who showed them the room only smirked when they asked where the ocean was. After composing themselves and looking around her boyfriend made note of the rooms shortcoming (dirty - hairs on the sheets, bugs in the room etc.) and steeled himself to go down to the desk to try to sort things out. He was left waiting for several minutes at the desk while the fellow sorted through papers and eventually was dismissed again with little ado. When he pointed out that other, better rooms should clearly be available since there were only 3 couples in the bar he was again smirked at and told he should talk to the manager in the morning.
I feel awful even offering the use of our membership to them, they're heartbroken. Hopefully this gets resolved tomorrow, but what an awful way to start a vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laundry_goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your observation.
Allow me firstly to apologize profusely for the inconvenience your daughter and her boyfriend have experienced and secondly, send you my gratitude for taking the time to let us know of this situation which commands my full care and involvement, this morning they got a Ocean Front room in a CNG level category, your comments about the room situation is something that I checked personally, even no details you mention were found in the room they checked in we will continue carefully work on them.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. I will personally see the complete success of this opportunity to serve them.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

From Cancun, a quick 20 minute ferry ride to Isla Mujeres. Our first visit to this fabulous island! My husband and I are in our early 50's and we enjoyed a marvelous vacation with another couple at this resort. April 8th - 15th
Highlights include:
-Delicious fresh food (Chef's dinner and Lobster dinner on the beach)
-very good dive site less than 10 minutes away (Manchones Reef) the dive boat picked us up at the hotel pier, no fuss, no hassle easy going and safe.
-free long distance calls back to Canada to keep in touch with our young adult children
-Barracuda fishing again, pier pickup. All four of us caught at least one fish!
-Plenty of beach loungers (no need to save)
-palapas with comfy sunbeds
-excellent staff, they want to make your stay exceptional and they have a terrific sense of humor
-comfortable king size bed with ocean view
-golf cart rental to view the island is a must

Room Tip: Ocean View was gorgeous!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

On behalf of Isla Mujeres Palace Staff and Management, I thank you for taking the time to send your comments about our Resort . It is always much appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know that we were able to fulfill their expectations. That helps us to evaluate how we are doing in terms of service and facilities, being a feedback that makes us to continue on our best efforts. Thank you again for your preference in Palace Resorts and we hope that you will continue to give us the opportunity to host you at Isla Mujeres Palace.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was our first trip to Isla Mujeres, recommended by a friend. To correct some other reviewers, I would have to say no matter where you are staying, if its a new place, you are going to need to do some research on what it takes to get to the actual hotel. I did some research on how to get to the hotel from Cancun, booked it, then from the ferry dock to the hotel we hopped in a cab, which is not a big deal since cabs are waiting at the ferry dock. Do not let ill researched travelers hinder you from experiencing this place, you will be missing out.

We went here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We are in our early 30's and don't enjoy the party scene at all, the Palace caters to couples that are looking to rest, recharge, and fall in love all over again. IN our 6 days we probably have 5-8 other couples staying at the resort (at max!) you never had to worry about having a beach chair, a pool chair, or a cocktail ;) PS- the beds are AMAZING, and an ocean view room is a must!

I can't say enough about the staff, they are gracious and wonderful. Mathias, Jose, Arturio, Daniel and all the others made our experience from great to incredible. Although this is an all inclusive resort we did tip on occasion because we really appreciate the hard work and customer service these gentlemen did for us.

The one downfall, if there was one, would be the party boat that comes across from Cancun almost every night from 8:00-10:00pm. I would strongly suggest that if you are planning a dinner on the beach to have it at 6:30 since you should be done before they come across. We felt bad for a couple that had a very late dinner on the beach to have the extra noise there, but it didn't change anything for us at all!

Rent a golf cart! It was the best way to see the beautiful island. I would advise you to purchase a "MapChick" Map, it was super helpful for us just exploring restaurants and attractions. Garrafon is a must!

We have already made plans to come back! Do not hesitate to go to the Palace if you are looking for a quiet, romantic vacation. If you are more interested in the night life I would recommend somewhere on the North side of the island or downtown.

Thank you to all the staff, you are a dream come true :)

Room Tip: There is no better room than an ocean view room! We stayed in 102, incredible view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kobilyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

On behalf of Matías, José, Arturo, Daniel and all Isla Mujeres Palace Staff and Management, I thank you for taking the time to send your comments about our Resort. It is always much appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know that we were able to fulfill their expectations. That helps us to evaluate how we are doing in terms of service and facilities, being a feedback that makes us to continue on our best efforts. Thank you again for your preference and we hope that you continue giving us the opportunity to host you in our Resort.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

If you do not want the hustle and noise and crowds of Cancun......head on over to Isla Mujeres and spend a week at the Isla Mujeras Palace.
-Total Perfection!
-My wife and I have been to over 20 All inclusive Resorts.......this is #1, easily.
-Only 62 Rooms.
- Best Beds ........aaaahhh!
- Very silent Air Conditioning that works!
-The Staff actually knows your names within the first day.
-When you want a drink they remember what you would like....
-Spotless,
-Best Quality of All Inclusive food we have ever come across. Feel free to "order" something if you can't find what you are looking for. They will make it and bring it to you.
-The Palace has it's own Pier. Four of us went shallow water fishing and were picked up at our own Pier. No waiting for a bus to take you to a Marina miles away "we all caught at least one Barracuda each.....a thrill to see your wife of 29 years catch her first fish!!!
- Same thing with scuba trip...
- Walk the safe 1 hour trip into town to burn off the calories and see how some Real Mexicans live. Take your time on the way home and stop for a beer in a tavern.
- you must rent a golf cart and cruise the island.......
- the color of the water was awe inspiring......
- the ferry trip over is easy and quik.
- taxis are only 52pesos from The Palace into town......about $4.
- Book "Cancun Valet" to pick you up from the Airport. Look for your name being held by a Cancun Valet employee.....
- who doesn't like to see thier name held by your own private driver who even stopped to let us purchase a few Corona's for the short ride to the Ferry.....
- on either side of the resort arrive day trippers on catamarans and yachts for some people watching......who are all gone by 430pm......then silence, and the sunset in front of you...

Arrived back home yesterday.......we miss it already.......just book it!......Please say Buenos Dias to Jose at the front Desk, Rosa in the Dining Room, Eddy at the Bar......
10 / 10
ENJOY!!
Life is Good!

Room Tip: use your resort credits to upgrade your room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LarryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

On behalf of José, Rosa, Edy and all Isla Mujeres Palace Staff and Management, I thank you for taking the time to send your comments about our Resort. It is always much appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know that we were able to fulfill their expectations. That helps us to evaluate how we are doing in terms of service and facilities, being a feedback that makes us to continue on our best efforts. Thank you again for your preference and we hope that you continue giving us the opportunity to host you in our Resort.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

For the most part, the service at this hotel was exceptional. The workers go out of their way to make sure you are happy and have everything you need. However, it was quite pricey at over $400/night. I have not stayed at too many other all-inclusive hotels but this one seemed expensive for the quality of food and well-alcohol being served. Other than the food and drinks, which were just okay, the rooms were beautiful and the pool and beach were very nice. There are jacuzzis in every room which is a nice added extra. We were given extra points to use on activities like swimming with the dolphins or scuba diving, but since we didn't really want to do that, we just upgraded our room (which really didn't get us much extras other than a nicer view and some nice smelling oil for the room). If they come down in price, I would recommend a vacation here.

Just as a side note: We pre-paid to have transportation arranged to and from the Cancun airport and the hotel did not provide the shuttle from the ferry on our way back as they said they would. This ended up in us having to pay three times the price of the shuttle for a cab to the airport. Make sure that the hotel calls the shuttle and gets you confirmation before you leave the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank msheiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPWGR, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your observation.
Allow me firstly to apologize profusely for the inconvenience you experienced with your transportation and secondly, send you my gratitude for taking the time to let us know of this situation which commands my full care and involvement, your observation was shared with the front desk department and the ground transportation service in order to find a prompt solution and not having a misunderstanding situation in the future.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. Thank you for your preference and we hope that you continue giving us the opportunity to host you in our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews