We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olivia

Olivia
Ranked #6 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We loved everything. So glad we were able to get a table with out a reservation.
Book ahead for garden seating!!!!Great food!! Friendly staff!! Not to be missed!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travel92010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,072
    240
    68
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This should be listed as the best restaurant to eat on the island. We went twice and never had anything that wasn't super delicious! The setting is very quaint and the service was great. We ordered the pias (white beans, tomatoes, boiled eggs), Parmesan bread served with feta, olives, eggplant, and tzaziki, chicken with olives, Moroccan style fish and spanakopita. This was two different dinners. All the appetizers are pretty good size portions. The salads looked wonderful as well. Highly suggest you put this on your list for a great dinner. Go in the beginning of your trip as you will probably end up returning again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best dinners!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The restaurant is beautiful, of you go and have a large party, make sure to deserve at the back of the restaurant, it's a beautiful garden that will have you forgetting you are in Isla .mujeres, food is also pretty good, but the location is what makes this restaurant great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kewin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best dinners of our vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had dinner here with another couple. Our hotel was suppose to make reservations for us but when we arrived, no reservation. It was not a problem and the restaurant hostess seated us promptly. The atmosphere was beautiful and looked as though we had walked into a romantic garden. The service was excellent and every meal was delicious. I highly recommend trying this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and ambience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

What a warm friendly hospitable resturant. No where has ever said eat with us and pay us tomorrow! No credit cards, No issue as food is absolutely amazing yet inexpensive. We had to wait 15 mins for table so book ahead but as I always say, never eat in an empty restaurant. Loved the place.

Helpful?
Thank NickBlaireLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing