We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
Review of Olivia

Olivia
Ranked #6 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
413 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This year marks our third trip to Isla & we finally made it to Olivia for Christmas Eve dinner. Currently wondering why we waited so long! Dinner was AMAZING!! Mother Nature was not kind & provided us with a wet rainy night, the staff at Olivia was super apologetic & very accommodating to move us inside. The food was excellent & very generous portions. Service was AWESOME! The chocolate mousse is a must order. Make a reservation a& don't miss dining here!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,095
    244
    69
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Got to try their food”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We had an absolutely delicious breakfast here, tres leche french toast with walnuts Was to die for must try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timberskunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was ok but nothing special”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended. We had dinner in their garden which was hot so they pointed a fan at us which helped but also cooled our food. They have cats outside that come up and rub against you and expect you to feed them. So if you are an cat person and don't mind them rubbing against your leg while you eat then you will love it. Otherwise there is much better food on Isla.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern delight on Isla”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great appetizers and excellent dinners. Everyone in our party (6) had something different and enjoyable. We have been back several times over the past couple of years and it's always good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkarpiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Twice this trip as always”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have been on Isla for my daughter's birthday the last 2 years. Her choice is always Olivia's and the rest of the family are happy that she has great taste! This was our 6th visit in the last 2 years and as always the food and service were top shelf.

Thank you the staff and owners.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing