We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice this trip as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olivia

Olivia
Ranked #5 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Twice this trip as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have been on Isla for my daughter's birthday the last 2 years. Her choice is always Olivia's and the rest of the family are happy that she has great taste! This was our 6th visit in the last 2 years and as always the food and service were top shelf.

Thank you the staff and owners.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,058
    238
    67
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“The perfect evening to end a perfect vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We celebrated my Bro-in-law’s birthday at Olivia’s with an amazing dinner. We love all the little touches of this Middle eastern Restaurant. The owner/manager is a fantastic (handsome) host. Andrea was our server from Toronto and our wine and beverages were served by a singing server.

Food was exceptional-starting with a Turkish dish called Lacmajun which when translated means “meat on bread”. Besides ground beef it included pine nuts, tomato sauce and parsley with a tahini drizzle over top.

I had Shepherd’s Salad, my husband and many others in our group had Pastille, my Sis-in-law enjoyed the Moussakka and my Bro-in-law, the Moroccan Fish.

Our evening was the perfect way to end our perfect vacation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious and very filling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We loved the ambiance and the staff was lovely. We shared the blue cheese salad and it was delicious. The tzatziki was stupendous with the fresh bread. I had the moussaka and it was creamy, filling and flavorful! Next time we go we would order one less dish and share then because we were more than full! Loved it and will definitely be going back and telling friends!

Helpful?
Thank puss007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mediterranean Meets Caribbean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The food, the wine, the service, the ambience and did i mention the food? We had a group of 6 people on our wedding anniversary at Olivia and everything was beautiful. All the entrees - and we did a wide variety - were excellent. I personally love the "tapas" appetizers. Delicious with wonderful flavors.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tbsstwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service ever and nice cusine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Nice place to dinner. The atmosphere is great and cozy.
The personnel is very friendly, they literally make you feel at home.
We tasted 2 different dishes and everything was perfect. A total recommendation if you're planning on having a romantic dinner or having a bottle of wine with your pals.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing