We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and elegant meal”
Review of Olivia

Olivia
Ranked #6 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
loveisla
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious and elegant meal”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It was my second meal at Oliva this trip and the food was spectacular as usual. The aroma of the grill on my way into Olivia guided my choice of the chicken skewers. They are juicy and tasty as was the large fresh salad. You just can't go wrong with such a wide variety of choices, beautiful location and the best service ever.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,108
    247
    69
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greek food made like Greek food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I really wanted my meal "traditional" and they didn't get angry, the waitstaff HELPED me make it even more traditional. Great food, terrific service. Loved the spices and the preparation of their menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4boobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful dinner”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Olivia did not disappoint. The service was great and the Greek food was amazing. In the heart of downtown...you can't miss Olivia while on Isla.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kraft68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, On
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Fabulous Middle Eastern Food”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

What a treat. Had heard wonderful things about Olivia's and they are all true!! The restaurant itself is just beautiful - very pretty. The food is amazing. There were four of us, so we shared a Moroccan Tapas platter + a portion of hummus - fantastically good and so flavourful. Our main courses were ground chicken in phyllo (yum), spanakoptica (delish) and moussaka (also delish). The flavours and spices were so delicate and flavourful and everything was cooked to perfection. This meal in Canada or US would have been more than double the price - incredible value for money.

Service was friendly, efficient and professional. Everyone was very helpful with explaining the different dishes.

If and when I'm lucky enough to return to Isla Mujeres, I will definitely eat there again.

Be sure to make a reservation - they have 2 sittings.

The only disappointment was that there was no cherry ice cream that night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So so good!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place is lovely! Beautiful food, beautiful setting and really lovely people. Cannot say enough great things. I had the chicken schwarma, had been a bit ill from a different restaurant a few days before and this was my first tentative venture out again, and what a great reintroduction to Isla food. The schwarma was so big I couldn't manage it all so they wrapped it up to go and it made a great breakfast the next day. Absolutely not one to be missed, the minty lemonade is gorgeous. I didn't find this at all expensive, $100 pesos, that about £5 or $7.50 and totally worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaomiScott32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivia also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing