We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Isla Mujeres
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Island Adventures Mexico
from $40.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $312.80
More Info
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
239
30
5
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
30
5
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underwater museum fish whale sharks hour snorkeling gave clear instructions ceviche great hour private snorkeling tour punta sam tortillas light house took great care great company great snorkeling unique experience playa del carmen bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked two trips with this guy named Carlos Martínez - he's a national treasure. :)

One to Tulum/Cobá/Playa del Carmen - this was an excellent adventure with some quality guide to the ancient mexican places. The other to Isla Contoy with some snorkeling and visiting this beautiful little island. The staff, the catering, the trip, everything was first class, so I recommend these agency to everyone who wants some exciting experience.

Gracias again, Carlos! :)

Adam

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank adamissobaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on a small snorkeling tour. Just four of us in a small, but nice boat. The guide was great. We went to three different locations in just a couple hours. Not so long that it wore us out, but long enough to see what we wanted to see.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank EmilyWorldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The snorkeling tour was very good. The ocean was a little rough but it only made our trip more exciting. Getting out and in the boat was funWe have seen different fish, crab and barracuda. Looking at the statues was also fun. At the end we had nice dinner and rested at the beach.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I did the snorkeling excursion at the beginning of January and I can say that it was really super! The crew was really kind and explained us a lot of things about the fishes and the reef. The snorkeling was great and also was interesting to see the statues in the see. Oscar expecially was super! I can only suggest this excursion also beacause you are in a boat of 8 people so no a really turistic one.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Amepiaceviaggiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Really enjoyed our snorkel trip. Carlos was a super nice salesman, no pressure. Then Jorge led out trip - nice fish on the first stop including baracudas. Visibility was a bit low to enjoy the statues on the 2nd stop which was the underwater statue farm. We all stayed at the surface. As a group, we decided to skip the 3rd stop - a few of us were queasy from the big waves, so we headed to a relaxing lunch. Quick trip back. Thanks!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SiiconValleyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews