We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Heaven”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2007

I have recently returned from a week at Casa Sirena. I was with 6 of my high school classmates (46th Reunion). We rented the entire B & B and that was a great choice. We were free to do as we please and didn't have to worry about disturbing other guests.

Steve does a fantastic job of welcoming his guests, his staff does a great job of keeping the place up and oh those surprises on the bed each day. Have never seen anything like that before.

Breakfast was a daily feast, Happy Hour was really a treat. Steve is a Jack of all trades, with drinks to please, conversation to inform and a delight to visit with.

Isla Mujeres is a paradise; with shops, restaurants, beautiful beaches, friendly people, and the sunrise and sunset views from the rooftop at Casa Sirena are very special.

We enjoyed a shopping trip to Cancun, the Mercado. We did a day tour to Xel Ha and Tulum. Well worth the price and time.

I hope to return! Thank you Steve!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank PattyMarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
There are newer reviews for Casa Sirena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 858 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2007

This is our second stay at Casa Sirena and it gets better each time. We were first vacationing on Isla Mujeres in June 2007 and found Steve and his staff to be gracious and wonderful. Casa Sirena is a beautiful B & B; the Mexican breakfasts alone are enough incentive to stay here; not to mention the lively happy hours that often extend into the night. We returned to get married on Isla Mujeres this time. Steve was wonderful in planning a cocktail party for our guests; the drinks and food were delicious. He was also very helpful with little details related to the wedding. He even surprised us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate. Some of our wedding guests also stayed at Casa Sirena and could not stop raving about it and this beautiful island of Isla Mujeres. We hope to return for our first anniversary and many more to come!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Mojobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

Have you ever awaken at dawn, run up to the rooftop to catch the sunrise? Have you done so on a tiny island, slowly turning in a circle and seeing the ocean all around you?

Every morning, I can't wait to run up to that rooftop here on Isla Mujeres. My rooftop complete with pool, bar and seating, of course is not mine. It is 'Casa Sirena' with the beautiful vistas.

If you wake early you can even have coffee with the owner, Steve. He will tell you stories of the Island and of Casa Sirena as he awaits the arrival of his chef.

Breakfast (9-11) by his famous chef is an experience you will not forget. Something different each day with island flavors and handsomely served.

The rooms are made for relaxation with original tile floors, french doors and windows and lovely stone bathrooms. Rose petals on my bed each day with swan towels made my stay even better.

Happy Hour each evening with Steve, hotel quests and visiting neighbors are delightful. We call it 'Sunset for the Fun Set'. It is much like being in someone's home with many friends......there are no strangers at 'Casa Sirena'.

If you are searching for an impeccably clean, beautiful B&B centrally located and only two blocks from white sandy beachs with turquoise waters then 'Casa SIrena' should be your home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank girl0ntheg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We were invited to the hotel for happy hour while staying in Cancun. We spent the afternoon relaxing around the rooftop pool. The construction of this place is exquisite and it is beautifully decorated. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to the Island.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank tmsvan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

We just returned from a week at Casa Sirena B&B on Isla Mujeres. My husband and I celebrated our 37th anniversary during this week. We had the most incredible time. It was our best vacation ever! We felt pampered the entire week. We stayed in a two room suite with a delightful view of the ocean. Our room exhibited lovely Mexican tile on the floor with great air conditioning, and a ceiling fan. Our queen size bed was very comfortable. The room was cleaned every day and the bed linens were changed three times while we were there. On our anniversary, the staff covered our bed with fragrant flower petals and swans made from towels. We enjoyed a delicious Mexican breakfast every morning. The presentation was so great........I wanted to take pictures of the plates instead of eating. We attended Happy Hour every evening on the rooftop terrace....my favorite time of the day! This was a great experience.....we always travel alone and it was a great chance to meet other people. We made some lasting friendships. One of the best parts of our trip was the proprietor of the Casa Sirena, Steven. He was an extremely gracious host. He made us feel comfortable. He was very friendly and helpful in every way. Our experience at Casa Sirena B&B could not have been better and I am incredibly picky! At the end of the week we had to drag ourselves away...but, WE WILL GO BACK SOON!!

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank spragggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

This B&B fits in with Mexican art and ambience. A bit like walking into a Mexican painting. Filled with surprises (like a first floor courtyard garden with soaking pool, the roof deck has a bar, deck chairs, another soaking pool and a splendid view) this peaceful place is also lots of fun. The rooms are modern and well ventilated with ceiling fans and AC. If you have any physical limitations you'd want to request a second floor (rather than 3rd floor) room. Breakfasts are prepared by a chef who serves good AND beautiful food. Steven, the host, is available for information about Isle Mujeres, Cancun, and local attractions. He also is a good host at the evening roof bar.
I would return to Casa Sirena again whenever in that area.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank Marj1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

The reviews are true... Casa Sirena is a beautiful B&B with a warm and hospitable owner. No detail went unnoticed, the food, the happy hour, and the gorgeous house were all better than expected. Steve, and his staff, worked hard to make everyone at the house comfortable and happy. He had great recommendations for the island and the day trip and was happy to offer helpful advice when choosing a destination for the day or for dinner. The happy hours were a highlight each day. We had a great time chatting with Steve and other guests over some of the best margaritas I've ever had. Casa Sirena is a must visit, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank triptaker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
727 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
356 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $159 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing