We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant say enough about this place”
Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cant say enough about this place”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

From the moment we walked into the Ixchel Beach Hotel until the moment we left we were absolutely treated the best we have ever been treated by a hotel anywhere we have travelled. The staff made sure that our stay was super and went out of their way with suggestions and ideas on what to do and where to go.

Room Tip: almost any room in the complex offers incredible views of the ocean or one of the two pools in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watts01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ixchelbeachh0tel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ixchel Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear watts01,

Thank you for your sharing your kind comments.

We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent vacations at Ixchel Beach Hotel. Your comments motivates us to look forward and guide us on the right direction to achieve total satisfaction of our Guests.

We always be improving and doing our best hoping to host back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    353
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
411
579
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woods Hole
Level Contributor
235 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The beach and hotel are not dense in terms of water and sand per square meter. In fact the beach chairs and service at the beach make is seem like you are a very special guest. The hotel is accomplished at being user friendly for everything from putting local restaurants' tabs on my check out payment to getting fresh beach towels a frequently as needed. The hotel restaurant is fine and will do whatever you wish and the pool is heated to make a spa like treat to complement a salt swim. My family of 4 voted to return but are concerned that if this place gets too well regarded the price and availability will reflect its popularity! The restaurants are such that in 8 days and 3 meals out per day we never duplicated and never had a mediocre experience. The hotel has golf carts for rent--big deal for our daughters.

Room Tip: no bad room--architect and property alignment make any room fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We just returned from visiting Ixchel Beach. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was the best ever! We were especially taken with Arturo, who met our every need on the beach along with Joel. The hotel staff, Mariana and Daniella, were always pleasant and helpful. The spa staff was friendly and accommodating, as well. The hotel was very clean and the view was extraordinary. The hotel sits at the end of Hidalgo street which offers everything you need for meals and shopping. A wonderful stay, with most gracious hosts!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ixchelbeachh0tel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ixchel Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Beth C,

Thank you for your kind comments.

All direct comments of our Guest are highly appreciate. Like yours, positive reviews reinforce our mission to provide the best experience and inspire us to keep up the good work every day.

We will be looking forward to have you back to make next your stay unforgettable.

Sincerely,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed in Ixchel 1 penthouse 505/506 along with 309/310. Booked through the owner, Valerie Le. She was so accommodating to us. Had a breakfast basket ready for us in one of our suites and a bottle of wine in the other. Also put a $50usd credit on our bar bill! The suites were very clean and all of the staff were extremely friendly. Beds were comfortable. Some other posters complained about noise but we were never bothered by it. We really loved the location, on the beach and so very close to Hidalgo. Pool was great, bar was great, beach was great. Would stay at Ixchel and book with Valerie again...hopefully next December!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ixchel Hotel from January 29-February 3 in room 403. First the pros of the trip. The staff at the hotel have been accurately described as 5 star in a 4 star facility. Let by Mauricio, the concierge, the staff was incredible. The beach is the best I have ever been to, with the white sand extending one hundred yards or more into the clear water. The pool is clean and warm very inviting. We ate at poolside and I had the best fish taco ever, twice. The room was clean and had unlimited hot water. The beds were comfortable and the room was big. The only con was that our room was charmless and the lighting was poor especially if you like to read in bed. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjmiller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ixchelbeachh0tel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ixchel Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear tjmiller50

Thank you very much for your input.

Your review motivates us to keep providing and improving the quality services that we offer. The feedback from our Customers is highly valued, it will help us to improve in the areas that you mention, like in this case, where light brightness should be better on the room.

We are glad to know that you may consider to stay with us on your next trip! Your smile is our purpose and we always be looking forward to welcoming you with open arms!

Warm regards.
Customer Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathlamet, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel was extemely friendly, responsive and clean. I've stayed in many places in Mexico, but never have I stayed in such a clean hotel, no mold smell, large fresh water supply, great beds, very organized, highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Balconys cost more, but you don't really need one with that fabulous beach just right out in fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff is the best. The location is the best on the island. The beach is at your door. You will not find a better place on the island. A great place to stay ... we will be back.

Cheers

Doug & Faith

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dchepil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.3 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
2,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
701 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#12 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ixchel Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ixchel Beach Hotel

Property: Ixchel Beach Hotel
Address: Playa Norte S/N | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ixchel Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the best hotels in Isla Mujeres, visit Ixchel Beach Hotel, a two wing, two phase condotel complex with 117 rooms in Isla Mujeres. East Wing (Phase One) with 48 rooms, 5 stories and opened in June 2006; West Wing (Phase Two) with 69 rooms, 6 stories and opened in August 2007. Both properties (see Accomodation Remark below) are designed in Mexican casual and modern stylish buildings located at the beautiful North Beach on the colorful island of Isla Mujeres (Women Island).Ixchel for the Mayans was the Goddess of love, fertility and the moon. Walking a few steps from downtown of this friendly island and facing the most beautiful white sand & powder touch beaches of Isla Mujeres, in the Yucatan Peninsula and the Mexican Caribbean, our Isla Mujeres hotel offers warm personable service in an upscale, intimate island experience perfect for families and romantics.If you want a great escape to a Isla Mujeres hotel, our hotel is ideal for the relaxing weekend getaway or a romantic honeymoon retreat. Treat yourself to all of the luxury that our Ixchel Hotel in Isla Mujeres has to offer and enjoy the surrounding areas, activities and beauty.Premier in Isla Mujeres hotels, the Ixchel Beach Hotel offers luxurious amenities, outstanding service and a tranquil atmosphere to completely relax and enjoy your Mexican vacation. You won't find a more beautiful or more convenient location to soak in the sun and experience this amazing island of Isla Mujeres.If you are looking among hotels in Isla Mujeres, look no further than the Ixchel Beach Hotel. You won't be disappointed. You, the guest, are our number one priority and your comfort and enjoyment during your vacations in Mexico and lodging experience are our primary concern. We will do everything we can to make your stay nothing short of spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Ixchel Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing