We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Muelle 7” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muelle 7

Muelle 7
Ranked #44 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Muelle 7”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good fish tacos and margaritas! Great, friendly service! We were seated at a table close to the water with toes in the sand! We used pesos so had no issues with exchange rate. Glad we tried out this restaurant...look forward to returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debm1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelOrozco, Gerente at Muelle 7, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We will be waiting for you to come back for another good experience! thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    52
    16
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good drinks and great views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Located right on the beach off Medina there's great seating out near the water for that "toes in the sand" feel. Drinks were good and food was ok, but a little over priced. If you're looking for a place to stop in and enjoy a drink while taking in the view, Muelle 7 is a good spot to give a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelOrozco, Gerente at Muelle 7, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We apreciatte your kind comments , and hope to receive you again!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Muelle 7”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Food was average, They advertised and showed Lobster Thermidor for one price once inside the showed me a beautiful lager and told me that one would cost a lot more than the one advertise. As if that was not enough once I asked to pay and what the exchange rate was usa to pesos for them it was $11 to $1 when the going rate was $13 to $1 I think they are cheating the visitors to their town, expensive food prices than make another $2.00 by only offering $11pesos to $1 USD when at other places you can get 12 or 13 pesos. Folks make sure you have pesos when visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Errol6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelOrozco, Gerente at Muelle 7, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Sorry Gentleman but the lobster termidor have an especific size and Price , if you want a bigger lobster you have to pay for it , and thats what happened , we showed you a bigger one and you choose it. And about the payment in dollars , well we have an advise at the door that says the money Exchange rate , if you are not agree with the restaurant's rate you a bank crossing the Street, we are a restaurant not a bank sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was on Isla for a girls get-away during the beginning of May and stopped by Muelle 7 on a recommendation. We are so glad we did! We had a wonderful night - we were warmly greeted when we arrived and were sat at a table a few yards from the edge of the sea, toes in sand. Beautiful atmosphere. The staff even brought a purse tree for our purses and wraps - nice touch! We ordered cerviche as an appetizer and it was one of the best cerviches I've had on Isla. So fresh and flavorful! When we inquired about the fish dishes, the waiter showed us the fish - JUST off the boat. I'm not kidding - we walked up on the pier (muelle) looking at the fish as it came off the boat, still alive. Needless to say - the fish (grouper) was to die for. The coconut shrimp was also VERY good - jumbo sized butterflied prawns cooked to perfection with fresh shredded coconut. So different from coconut shrimp in the states where it is coated with the sweetened coconut flakes that have been packaged in plastic bags since who knows when.

The waiter was attentive and sweet. The manager gave us a round of a Mayan tequila coconut cream drinks on the house - such a nice gesture! I am returning to Isla in about a month with my son and I am definitely returning to Muelle 7. I had heard wonderful things about their filet mignon and I really want to give that a try - but that fish.... YUM! It's going to be a tough decision. I'm hoping I can get my son to split dishes with me!

Oh, one more thing - the bathrooms are very clean and modern!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank RaisinHeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelOrozco, Gerente at Muelle 7, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We are glad to receive people as kind as you are , we will be waiting for you and your son for another experience , we will have a spetial place for you, See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I visited here for lunch - there was a group of 6 of us in total. We sat right on the beach in a sort of gazebo - big round table and a lovely location. The prices were reasonable and the food was good and big portions. The only downside was that that service was really slow. We were happy with a leisurely lunch, but the service was particularly slow.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsmaelOrozco, Gerente at Muelle 7, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We apresiate the time you took for this review and we definetely will be waiting for you to come again! THANKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muelle 7 also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Muelle 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing