We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Arcos Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Los Arcos Suites
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The rooms have wi-fi, AC, television, a little kitchen with a fridge, and it was $77 a night in April. Rooms were large, with space in the closet for luggage. Showers alternated between hot and cold, but I liked cooler showers because it was so hot out.

I was there for a friend's wedding, and I felt completely safe traveling alone. Reception was friendly and helpful.

You are right on the Main Street, plenty of places to eat, the beach is a couple minute walk, and grocery store is also close. You can also walk here from the ferry, don't bother with a cab unless you have to. My room facing the ally was quiet, but my slider door did not lock.

Room Tip: I would get a street view, I had the other side and it faced the alley, not impressive. But, on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissKindlesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is an older basic hotel, but very clean, good location, mini kitchen with microwave, some utensils, coffee pot included. Just a couple blocks from the ferry, close to the mini super for supplies, and only a short walk to the beach. We loved being in the center of town, had a street view room and it was great for people watching, the bar across the street can get a little noisy at times. Free Wi-Fi, they give you the password at check in, along with the safe key and air conditioner remote. I don't think the staff speaks a lot of English, but they were friendly enough. One thing tho--we never really did have hot water in the shower, but we didn't worry about it enough to complain.

Room Tip: Street view w/ balcony great for people watching, but can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beaverlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was just in the middle of the restaurant street. So it´s not quiet and peaceful at all. But the location is excellent if you want to go out in the evening for a few drinks or have a dinner. There´s a fridge and a little kitchen "corner" where you can have a breakfast. Rooms are clean but we couldn´t get any hot water from the shower. Internet works well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soikkeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Its what you paid for, good location but yes a bit noisy, rooms are clean, water pressure is good, doesnt have food but the room has a "quarter kitchen" (fridge, microwave, coffee machine and utensils so you can have a nice weekend in Playa for a cheap stay and spend on the restaurants and beach bars. ts on the main street and only a few blocks from Playa Norte!

Room Tip: Get the second floor to avoid late night music!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I first stayed at suites los Arcos about three years ago when I came to cancun for a month. The location is great! A five minute walk from ferry terminal and in middle of the main street with all restaurants and bars and shops on Isla Mujeres. This is a small hotel but the rooms are very spacious with a kitchenette (microwave, fridge, sink) as well. Which was perfect since I stayed a month and was able to make my own meals if I wanted. I was traveling by myself and always felt safe there. Free wifi as well! Clean and friendly staff.
Now I am back with my husband this time celebrating our one year anniversary. And nothing has changed. It's still the quaint clean hotel with friendly service! Air conditioning, free wifi, and tv.

Will definitely be back in the years to come!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shernandez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We decided to review this hotel as we couldn’t find any recent reviews before our stay and that made us a little nervous. We rented 4 rooms for a week and had a great time. In the one room facing the main street we often heard music from nearby bars at night, but for us it added to the atmosphere. Loved being able to go out on the small balcony and people watch. The rooms on the back side were quieter, but didn’t have a great view. Walking distance from the ferry terminal, two blocks from the beach, restaurants all around. Very clean and we felt safe at this hotel. The hotel was very functional for us, just keep in mind that it’s not a resort. Simple clean bathroom, mini fridge, coffee pot, cable tv. Free internet, just ask for the password.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank troymitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stumbled upon this place needing a room for the night as we arrived a day early onto the island. We were completely delighted - for 800 pesos we got a great spacious room with fridge and kitchen area. A balcony which overlooked the lovely main street - and a bird'e eye view of the restaurant opposite who had a great roof top guitar player. It could have disturbed us but actually we loved listen to him play whilst sipping wine on our little balcony.

Everything was clean, bright and tidy - only the shower could have done with a lot more power.

A safe was also provided.

We loved this little place and would happily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luceeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bucaneros
Hotel Bucaneros
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#18 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel D'Gomar
Hotel D'Gomar
#28 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcianito
Hotel Marcianito
#19 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isleno
Hotel Isleno
#17 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Suites

Property: Los Arcos Suites
Address: Av. Hidalgo Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Arcos Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Los Arcos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel Isla Mujeres
Los Arcos Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing