We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, but too loud” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Arcos Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Los Arcos Suites
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but too loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2008

My son and I stayed at the Los Arcos Suites in Isla and loved the location to the beach and the hotel rooms were very, very clean. The staff was nice and having a kitchenette was great. The major drawback was the noise. For two nights there was loud banging above us and the staff had different stories about what it was. They kept saying the next night would be better. Then when that stopped, a new disco across the street played loud, loud music until 5 am. The rooms don't seem sound proof as I could hear everything from the hallway and the other rooms. I love the island and the people, but I didn't sleep all vacation and would not stay there again for the noise level.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise during the night
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yogini40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2008

This was our third year in a row staying on Isla. 2006 at the Cristalmar , 2007 with our 3 teens we booked the penthouse at Nautibeach and now my husband and I have just returned from Los Arcos suites.. We traveled with another couple (their first trip to Isla) from Jan21-Jan27/08. The rooms were great, just what we needed, a small kitchenette, king or queen bed (kind of hard) small balcony over main street (Av. Hidalgo), the rooms were kept quite clean and it was just a short stroll to get anywhere.. Now, for our huge dislike, we were constantly asked if we would like to purchase drugs, this only seemed to be in the same block as Los Arcos and from the young men working in the shops below and close to the hotel..We, of course would be back and forth from our rooms many times a day and were contantly asked if we wanted to buy cigars, when the answer was no, then we were asked if we wanted to buy weed or blow...and this went on many times a day and every day we were there...Very, Very bothersome. We also witnessed some type of raid that took place a Ppe's golf carts (across the road from losArcos) by the AFI , and they had the BIG guns out.. !!!! The AFI didn't seem to arrest anyone but did some searching and questioning..also witnessed a couple of fights (agruments ) between shop owners and their teenage boys that work in the shops (and sell drugs) . Overall we had another great Isla vacation , and Los Arcos is a nice small hotel , but we will not stay there again, It's too bad that a few are ruining that block on Hidalgo..

  • Liked — price, large clean rooms
  • Disliked — drug dealers in the area
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jhontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2008

We've stayed there twice and are going to book again for this year. It's right in the middle of town and it's a 5 minute walk to the beach. What could be better?
They even have a computer in the lobby with internet access for the guests.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
We booked through the Lost Oasis website last time but if you go to www.suiteslosarcos.com you can book directly with the hotel and save some money.

  • Liked — Cheap and close to town and beach
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HereNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2007

I was planning a 10 day getaway by myself to experience Isla Mujeres. I searched high and low, looking at beachside hotels and downtown hotels. Having never been there and not knowing anyone who had I just went with my gut. I emailed Los Arcos directly and was pleased at the $55 a nt rate they quoted. Compared to all the other places that, I imagined, would be filled with honeymooners and the like, I opted for Los Arcos. Great Location on Hidalgo, restaurants outside the hotel, great staff, big rooms, tv, refrig, microwave, free internet. 10 days later, I'm happy with my decision. It''s exactly what I expected and more. Very safe and clean.
I must say that I fell in love with Isla. My kinda place. SO much to do and see.

  • Liked — location and service.. rate, too.
  • Disliked — no bar or pool
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank wjorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2007

We stayed in Cancun from June 23-27 and then took the ferry over to Isla Mujeres and stayed at Los Arcos Suites from the 27-30.This hotel is right in the middle of town.You can sit out on your balcony and watch all of the action going on around you.As far as the room's go the air conditioning and ceiling fan worked really well in keeping the room at a very nice temperature considering how very hot is was outside.I think they should put a more comfortable mattress on the bed and invest in some better pillow's and linen's.Other than that the room's were alway's nice and clean.We would go to the grocery store and buy water and beer to put in the mini-fridge.It kept everything very cold.There were several very good restaurant's close by.The Bamboo is the place to go for the best steak,lobster,shrimp and chicken on the island.They also serve a great breakfast.Rolandi's and the place directly across from the Bamboo serve the best pizza.We went to Jax several times for bucket's of corona for $6.00.They serve very good appetizer's and a good ceasar salad.The Sunset Grill also served very good food.Isla Mujeres in my opinion had some great restaurant's with plenty of different choices for everyone.We rented our golf cart from Ciro's.Make sure you bargain for a better rate if you keep your cart for more than one day.Also make sure they give you a copy of the receipt showing how much you paid and for how many day's you are keeping the golf cart.They tried to charge us extra when we returned the cart but luckily we had our receipt.All in all Isla Mujeres is a great place to visit .Almost everthing is easy to get to and there is alway's something to do.I would probably stay at one of the other hotel's on the beach next time just because it was hard to find a place to lounge on the beach without being charged a ridiculous price to buy drink's or rent lounge chair's from one of the vendor's.I hope everyone takes the time to visit Isla Mujeres at least once.It's a great experience.

  • Liked — In the middle of all of the action.
  • Disliked — The hard mattress and pillow's.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ParadiseOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2007

My husband and I recently returned from Isla Mujeres. We stayed at the Suites Los Arcos. What everyone else says is true. This is a small hotel in the middle of town. It is close to the beach and the town center(square) It is exceptionally clean. The rooms are comfortable. I loved the balcony over the street. You can just sit and watch all the fun. The staff especially Zairy was so very helpful and friendly from the first e-mail. Isla Mujeres is closer to a small Mexican town than Cancun. It is so much more like a real adventure than just going to the expensive hotels. Get yourself a golf cart and go everywhere. Make a donation at the Catholic Church. We bought food at the supermarket and made a picnic on the beach. It was a fine vacation. Joyce

  • Liked — Clean room and friendly staff
  • Disliked — hot in the halls
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank srjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2007

This little hotel was fantastic. We booked a last minute trip to Isla Mujeres and chose this hotel primarily because it was economical, with great reviews from other travelers. We were not disappointed! The room was spotless, with excellent maid service and a friendly staff. We were steps away from restaurants, laundry and shops, two blocks from the island's grocery, and two blocks from the beach. Our room cooled quickly in the summer heat with a ceiling fan and A/C unit, the shower was large and clean with great water pressure, and the kitchenette was clean and a nice allowed us to have snacks and breakfast foods handy, saving a bit of money on dining and letting us take snacks to the beach. We are already planning our next trip to Isla and hope to stay at Los Arcos again!

  • Liked — Clean, spacious room and bathroom.
  • Disliked — Narrow stairs in warm, humid halls.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_fun_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#19 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Francis Arlene Hotel
Francis Arlene Hotel
#28 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isleno
Hotel Isleno
#18 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bucaneros
Hotel Bucaneros
#9 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
#17 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kinich
Hotel Kinich
#24 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Suites

Property: Los Arcos Suites
Address: Av. Hidalgo Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Arcos Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Los Arcos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel Isla Mujeres
Los Arcos Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing