We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Playa Norte

Playa Norte
Book In Advance
More Info
$188.00*
and up
Whale Shark Snorkeling Adventure in Isla Contoy with Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Republic, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Beautiful white sand beach, the loveliest I've been on. The water is an unbelievable clear blue, absolutely gorgeous !!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaR994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,084
    996
    263
    46
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Over rated and too commercialized beach”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I don't know how peoples rated this beach the 10th most beautiful beach. It is way too commercialized and noisy, too close to boat docks. The beach is narrow, thus the restaurants, shacks, & hotel are way too close to the beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KatherineSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

beautiful white sand beach, great service from beach barside servers and a bunch of half nekkid people including ourselves made for a great time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful beach. White sand and turquoise water. Sunbeds can be expensive so shop around. We found we could get a good deal after lunch, 200 pesos for 2 sunbeds with 4 beers. You defintely want a sunbed though as they day we decided to just settle on the sand I got bitten to death by sand fleas, and these are horrible bites.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank BellaBobs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The beach here is gorgeous - white sand, clear waters, and shallow calm tides. You can just go and find a spot on the beach, but we like to pick a restaurant/bar that has chairs/umbrellas and stay there for the day. Sometimes they charge about $20 with drinks included or other places just require a minimum purchase throughout the day (usually $20). We like the beach near the Mia resort because it has a sort of lagoon and is beautiful. Snorkeling is good there too, especially if you venture farther out toward the reef near Mia.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ATLbaqtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Norte also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
 

Been to Playa Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing