We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Habanero Margarita on the island”

Nash's Sports Bar and Studio Rentals
Ranked #23 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Habanero Margarita on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We just spent a week in Isla Mujeres. Nash's was one of the high points of this trip. If you want to taste a great Habanero Margarita this is the place. The food there is also great. There were 4 of us on the trip and we stopped in almost everyday to say hi to Nash and have some drinks, We ate one night and each of us had a Curry dish--which was wonderful. Nash and Lory (the bartender/ waitress) were so nice and welcoming each time we stopped in. We got to know Nash in the week we were there and will stay in touch with him.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    50
    9
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Mn
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pass it by”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

So it was St. Pat's day, while walking by earlier in the day the owner? was telling people there would be Jell-o shots given out tonight and the special meal would be corned beef and cabbage. So later for dinner we came back-two couples in our group of six wanted the corned beef and cabbage and the other did not. When we arrived there were couple tables taken inside but nobody seated outside. The owner was again outside and spoke to us and the went inside. We waited and after4-5 minutes one of our group memmbers went in to find out what the deal was. He came back out followed by a waitress who seated us outside. She eventually took drink orders and passed out menus. 4 corned beef and cabbage were ordered and1 pork slider w/fries and 1 ham & cheese slider w/fries were ordered. The wait time for the meals to be delivered was soo long. When the food arrived it came out seperately-on ecouples corned beef dinner came out. Then3-4 minutes later the other corned beef dinner came out. 8-10 minutes later the pork slider & fries came. another 5 minutes went by and the waitress was told we were still waiting for the ham & cheese slider order. She went in and returned soon with that order. The only tasty item was the pork slider. The ham & cheese slider was just a dry cold ham & cheese sandwich. The four who had the corned beef dinner said it was only all right. also, while dining the waitress came street side with a large tray of Jell-o shots and began handing them out to passersby. We called her over and asked about getting Jell-o shots for our group. We were told the shots were just for a draw to get people to come in to the bar. We objected to this saying were told earlier there would be free Jell-o shots and we're already spending money here. She said she'd talk to the bar tender/owner? About 5 minutes later we were served Jell-o shots.
I don't recommend this place, look on there's plenty of other, better restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MnRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetylsm, Director General at Nash's Sports Bar and Studio Rentals, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
hola :) first of all thanks for taking time to review us. sorry that ur experience in our restaurant bar has been that bad but please allow me to answer u some points.. i totally remeber ur table as me the manager/bartender was serving you. about the service issue we are so sorry but we were that slow due to the special occasion and due to the other orders before you.. we thought thaking out some items so u would n starve was a small attention we were giving you. about the food quality everybody have his own idea of taste.. as the other review clearly appreciate our service and our food. and i would like you to notice that we were THE ONLY ONES on the island offering a irish dish on a irish holiday.. about the yello shot, the sign outside clearly said u have to wear green to have a yello shot... u weren t and i decided to give you anyways.. and those folks on the street they were absolutly feeling the IRISH VIBE!!
thank you any ways for the time you took to try us out.
SMILE AND LIVE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I went to Isla on a seven night stay last week, and we drank at Nash's bar almost every night we were there. Nash and Lory were wonderful hosts, and we were always met with a warm welcome. When we ate dinner there, we both had the phenomenal Chicken Tika Burrito (a must have!) and it was among the best food we had the entire week. Stop by for great food and some drinks when you're on the island. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a great local place with excellent service. Great place to have a bite to eat, cool beverage and watch the world walk by.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank xenadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday party at Nash's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

A friend hosted his 60th birthday party at Nash's last night. What a terrific time and food. Nash provided "snacks" coming to the table for almost an hour, slowly and appropriately timed. Everything from guacamole to potato salad to die for; spinach/artichoke dip to some kind of sweet sausage medley; the best French fries I've had on the island to corn dogs -- yes, corn dogs and they were a hit! We brought our own birthday cake and his servers helped serve it too. Folks bought their own drinks and stayed for up to 3+ hours. The tourists on the street were drawn in as well. Nash himself is a tour-de-force and a professional restauranteur. Be sure to get acquainted with him as well. And in the middle of 30+ b'day guests and other patrons, Lorie remembered each person's name and how many drinks they had without an order pad. If you are planning a party or just going out to eat, don't miss Nash's Tappa's Bar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nash's Sports Bar and Studio Rentals also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Nash's Sports Bar and Studio Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing