We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenverde

Greenverde
Ranked #4 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This restaurant is decorated with reused and recycled materials, could be an example of that can do useful things with materials for some people is rubbish. Es el primer restaurante en Isla Mujeres hecho con materiales reciclados ademas de que cuenta con un menu exquisito de comida mexicana.
Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I like that they try to do things differently here, from the funky decor made from recycled items, the green chips, the green salsa served with them (I could have had bowls of that stuff!) to the little nuts/cinnamon dessert offered for free. I had the daily special, a stuffed chili served with cheese on a hot plate, very nice. Next time I'll try the moles I heep hearing about. Nice addition to the restaurant scene.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gaspezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    623
    140
    37
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

If you really like mole this might be your place to try. We tried the sampler of moles Neither of us were all that impressed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyra_casaviveconfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely mexican food, very relaxed and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We came here on our final night on the island and wished we'd discovered it sooner. The waitress was very nice and created two amazing milk shakes for us on request. I would recommend the poblan strips, portions were big as well. The restaurant has lots of random things on the walls including a waterski! Very recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and free coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This restaurant is very close to the hotel Villa Vera. They are open for breakfast most days and dinner on a few. We ate breakfast their and it was fantastic. All meals include free fruit and coffee which was also really good. The decorations are all made from recycled stuff and the staff is very friendly. One thing that impressed me was the cleanliness of the kitchen. Would certainly eat their again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best authentic Mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is worth the very short golf cart ride;). My husband got the steak with poblano strips. It was to die for!! We both got margaritas too! Very unique and owner is very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mptaylor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenverde also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Greenverde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing