We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if you want to be in the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is right on top of the main strip of restaurants & shops, everything is at your door step. We had a room with windows and balcony facing the street and wasn't bothered by any noise, maybe because it was June and the quiet period..? Staff were polite & helpful. I would go out for breakfast rather than have it at the hotel. Room was a little small but we only slept in it so no big deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The family and I just returned from an 8 day trip on the Yucatan peninsula. We stayed 4 days at EL CID in Puerto Morelos, and 4 days on Isla. Having just spent a week on isla for spring break at a beach front villa, we want a different experience this time. I found availability at Hotel Bucaneros and booking was easy via email. We were greeted well at check in, and the room was clean and adequate. Most of all in July...the ac was COLD! Since we love exploring Isla's dining scene, we ate breakfast out most mornings. My slept in and are one breakfast at the hotel and said the fruit and bread were good. The real cool part is at night your right in the middle of the scene. Lots of dining choices and shops. The only reason very good and not excellent is we had some trouble with the wifi. All in all a great place...we will be back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank joninTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a cheap but also clean with good location.
The place was very clean, VERY nice people. The room was big enough for even more than 2 ppl, cooler, safe, hair fan. You can rent towels for the beach and you get continental breakfast.
The location is GREAT! Right on the Main Street and 3 min walk from the beach. We also had balcony watching over the Main Street, it was nice to sit and watch it at night.
Good for couples or friends.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank tuti22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed while visiting the island. We always stay at bucaneros, a lot has changed in 10 years. There are a lot more tourists but the faces at the front desk remain the same. The hotel is clean, close to everything, and the staff are nice. If you are wanting a basic place to stay this would be it. Who needs a pool when the beach is a few steps away?!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Small room, with basic amenities but adequate. Breakfast also adequate but staff and location make up for this. Very helpful receptionist (male, can't remember his name) he regularly offered lots of help and advice. Despite location, not noisy at all. Wifi sketchy, not consistent in room, only in reception area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff was friendly and accomidating on our last minute decision to stay on the island. They worked to get us a room and the location and price was perfect. The rooms was clean and I loved being on the Main Street. Just a minute walk to the beach or shopping. I will be back again year after year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubyduey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stay in Hotel Bucaneros often, and have never been disappointed! It is a family owned hotel on Calle Hidalgo, in the heart of all evening activities. The staff is warm and caring...they do whatever they can to ensure your stay meets your expectations. Its a clean, friendly place to stay when visiting Isla....I have recommended it to several friends!

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors....they are very quiet (but there is no elevator).
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GARY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#19 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites

Address: Av. Hidalgo # 11, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $56 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown Isla Mujeres on Avenida Hidalgo, the main pedestrian street, lies the Bucaneros Hotel & Suites. The hotel was created in 1989 by Mrs. Hilda Pérez Villalba, since then, this family run business offers which started with 4 rooms, (now has 17 enchanting rooms), all nicely decorated in a relaxing caribbean style & colours which will help you feel your vacation come true. You will be only 8 walking minutes away from the turquoise waters and white sands of famous North Beach. You'll have the best location on the island, very close to all shops, restaurants, cafés, internets, pharmacies, supermarket, mainsquare, jewelries, etc... A personal and professional attention from the owner family is most important to us to make you feel safe, appreciated and at home on Isla Mujeres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucaneros Hotel Isla Mujeres
Bucaneros Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing