We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better places to visit”
Review of Shark Beach

Shark Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise
Alberta
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“better places to visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I stopped for a day on the beach, set ourselves up and the manager(?) comes over and tells us that we can't move the chairs on the beach, (we wanted a bit of shade). The waitress was rude and really s l o w. definately better places to see on the Isla.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pgpg5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    43
    24
    43
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Solo trip”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place except for shark in pen. I didn't visit poor thing. I stopped from a snorkeling tour as well. Tough day at seas. But food was good, fried fish, the Capitan was great along with my cohorts.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Friendlyness lacking”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stopped to have a few beers one afternoon. The waitress came by and threw down 2 menus and disappeared for 15 minutes before coming back to check on us. We were then able to order a few beers. Must have been another 15 minute wait for them to come. We have given them this rating due to their lack of friendliness and poor service. Even though you may dine and drink here you will be charged to use the bathrooms.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank relics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Playa Tiburon”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

There are a few things on Isla I make sure I do, and this is one of them! If you are at the Tortuga sanctuary just look a short distance down the beach and you will see Playa Tiburon. The food is always fresh and delicious and it is great to check out the sharks there!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eat fish after swimming with fish”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stopped here during a snorkeling trip. The place is just so-so but I have to say the bbq fish was FANTASTIC. Other than that, you're not missing much.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lro87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shark Beach also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Shark Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing