We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice folks

Nice people and very efficient. It is only a 2 minute walk from the ferry port. The cart we got was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
waldrel
,
Knoxville, Tennessee
via mobile
Not fancy but they get you around

We rented five carts from Prisma and had no issues. Their office, like the carts, is not luxurious... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
BarrioTravelers
,
San Diego, California
Read all 287 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Isla Mujeres
from $49.50
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $99.99
More Info
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
120
59
43
22
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
59
43
22
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart large cart reserve ahead of time drivers license short walk from the ferry gas tank speed bumps these guys playa norte island companies condo cancun dollars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 287 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Process was easy to pick up and return golf cart- no problem with cart- ran and drove well- easy to get gas refills by pulling up to rental store

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank dmm3315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renegoprisma, Propietario at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for your review , our service is to satisfy our loyal customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We got the vehicles we needed. 4 seaters with a big carriage for all our dive equipment. Were the carts in good shape? No. But what can you expect on an island. They never broke down and got us where we want to go..

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Scubakathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renegoprisma, Propietario at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

thanks for your reviews , we are happy to do our best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

My family and I rented a large cart for 14 days in June 2019 and as always we had a great experience. The cart ran perfect and getting gas was a piece of cake just pull up every two days for a fill up. We had a morning flight and the guys even gave us a ride to the ferry so we didn't have to carry our luggage down the road in the heat :) We look forward to using them again soon.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank DanielTRAVEL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renegoprisma, Propietario at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for your coments . we Will continuos working hard to satisfy our loyal customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We had a large group book individually and receive reservation confirmation numbers. Some we available but they ran out of carts and simply didn't care even though people had confirmation numbers. There are SO many golf cart rental places especially a few blocks from the ferry, I would pick those spots, cleaner, newer but not sure about reservations. The golf cart rental industry is not the most honest so I don't think you can ever guarantee a cart but not to worry as there are so many available. I would not recommend this place.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Coach72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renegoprisma, Gerente at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

we honor all reservations throught all year and we dont have complains on not honnored reservations
we rent carts to all group except you because you dont cover the requirements (not drink and drive)
we never receive a complain from you about your reservation wasnt honored .
we have the newest carts in isla same as other places .remember customers in your group
rent with out a complain and return happy.however thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

What I liked most about this place was that their prices were listed on the wall and you didn't have to wonder if there is a variable rate with 'touron' tax!! Besides that the process of getting a golf cart was quite simple as was the return. The cart drove a bit wonky, but a parking lot conversation with a family driving a cart from another vendor revealed that perhaps all the carts drive a bit wonky!

The storefront is located on the main road - if you are getting off the ferry, make a left and walk a couple of blocks. They are located on the non-beach side of the road..

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank javan743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renegoprisma, Manager at Prisma Golf Cart Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

thanks for review , we really apreciatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews