We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hole in the wall to get a drink.”
Review of Tiny's Bar

Tiny's Bar
Ranked #1 of 13 Nightlife in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little hole in the wall to get a drink.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

On a side street off the main drag. Small place, cold beer, nice friendly owner.
Stopped a couple times, always interesting people hanging out.
Only down side was that there was smoking inside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Isla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome Tiny place!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent a bit of time in Tiny's bar and have to say the drinks were exceptionally good, especially his special habanero tequila! What a treat! Have to try it if you visit Tiny's Bar. Tiny is a very friendly guy with a big smile and a warm heart. We will visit again upon our next trip to Isla Mujeres.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jiboji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Chill Out at Tiny's”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stopped in one evening for a few drinks. We spoke with Tiny and the bartender while we enjoyed a couple of yummy margaritas. They encouraged us to write down the names of a few of our favorite tunes and then played them through the great sound system while the lights swirled and twinkled on the walls. We had a great time talking to some of the interesting characters that frequent the place and met a lot of great people while we were there. Check out the bathroom in this place with the fish tank and the great graffiti messages gracing the walls. It's great when the manager gives you a marker and encourages you to write on the walls!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BookFaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big fun in small package.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

If you want to meet one of the nicer guys on the island that will engage you in fun upbeat real life conversation in well spoken English, then go lookin for Tiny's. If your not looking for conversation, He also has a great library of some great sounding tunes. Thanks for the surprise Jell-O shot Tiny, and we will look you up next time around!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Super nice guy”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My comments mirror what has been written..Tiny is a super nice guy and is very welcoming. It's a cute little place to chill out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WIBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiny's Bar also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tiny's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing