We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UN MILAGRO”
Review of Los Fueguitos Steak House - CLOSED

Los Fueguitos Steak House
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“UN MILAGRO”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to Mexico for 42 years. Last night, at Los Fueguitos, I had the best piece of beef I have ever had in Mexico. It also was the best steak I've ever had in an Agentinean restaurant anywhere. I had the skirt steak, as did two of my companions. My wife had the chicken thighs which she raved about. Thw steak was perfectly cooked rare. The accompanying potatoes, white and sweet, were perfectly cooked with a little rosemary. A decent salad was also on the plate. The Malbec by the glass was very good, and at 50 pesos, quite reasonable. The restaurant is lovely, the servie ws good. All in all, close to perfection. Luckily, we still have time enough to go again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank diaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    15
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meat!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I love this place. It's not only one of my favorites on the island... it's simply one of my favorites. If you are a meat eater, get the platter to share. You get a little bit of a lot and everything is delicious. There is more than enough. If you are not a meat eater, the salads are also great. There is a super relaxed, but pleasantly fancy vibe and there is no better view! Also, save room for desert.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgoldberg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great tenderloin Disappointing Ribeye”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went last night for supper and one of us had lasagna which was good . Two had tenderloin which was also good. I had the highest priced steak. 15 oz ribeye unfortunately it was just ok. The flavour was good however it had a few tough spots and was not worth the extra money. Just a few roasted potatoes and a very small salad on the plate.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevorandBrendafeb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glad we tried it!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

What a wonderful place! We vacation in Isla Mujeres annually so are familiar with many of the restaurants. Decided to try Los Fueguitos on our last night there this trip. Can hardly wait to go back on next year's visit! Food was amazing....delicious salad and green fettuccine was fabulous! Atmosphere was wonderful as well with sea breeze blowing through. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner by the ocean”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our meal and this beautiful location. I had the tenderloin with grilled potatoes and salad and husband had the ribeye. Wonderful service and very reasonable prices. Nice!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stjohnlover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Fueguitos Steak House also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing