We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing "Dream Vacation" spot”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan R
Charlestown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing "Dream Vacation" spot”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed several times at Casa Rosa and will go back again and again. The views of the ocean are spectacular while floating in the beautiful pool and sipping your favorite beverage. Each unit is well appointed and has all of the amenities of home. This oceanfront vacation home is perfect and peaceful and you can walk to town for more lively sites to enjoy. The kitchen (in each unit) provides the option to "eat in" so you never have to leave this paradise location - and next door is my favorite restaurant "DaLuisa" - serving excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner. For a relaxing vacation in a magical spot - Casa Rosa is the place to be.

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRVLGRL02
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Oceanfront Paradise!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the penthouse apartment February 2-9 2017. It was amazing! Great location away from Centro. Walking distance to Chedauri (grocery store). Next door to a nice restaurant. Quiet neighbourhood. Lots of golf cart parking.

Everything was immaculately clean and fresh. The linens were fine hotel quality. Lots of paper towel, toilet paper, cleaning supplies provided. The double bed was so comfy, I think it might have been memory foam. Had many restful nights sleep.

Two small issues (wifi and clogged shower drain) were resolved within hours of reporting.

The rooftop deck is the best part of this property! Amazing views of the ocean. Private, quiet. Lots of star gazing while listening to the ocean lap at the shore. We spent so much time up there, day and night. It really was a highlight of our vacation. Private plunge pool was refreshing. Only small suggestion I would make would be to add a small dining table and chairs to the rooftop, eating our meals up there would have been utter perfection!

Neighbours were quiet, couldn't even tell anyone else was at the property. The caretaker Drew checked in on us once to see how it was going and a woman came once to drop off clean linens.

Can't say enough good things about this property, we will definitely be back! Michael the owner was great to deal with via email. Answered all my questions and concerns quickly and courteously. Such an awesome experience.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tooheyj
Solomons, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views with wonderful breezes!”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family of five stayed here for one week in July of 2015, and we were delighted! The house is roomy and well laid out, with a wonderful location. Although we did not meet the owners, it was evident that, through their attention to detail, they truly understand the art of hosting. We booked with Vicki from "Lost Oasis" and found her to be a highly skilled professional, pleasant and polite, with a wealth of knowledge about the island. We found the restaurant next door, Da luisa, within Casa Ixchel, to be a wonderful spot, and ate there on multiple occasions, Local seafood combined with fresh pasta is the perfect combination! We look forward to our next stay at Casa Rosa!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: wonderful view and breezes
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene6...
Corinth, New York
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Casa Rosa Perfecto”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a 1 wk stay at Casa Rosa downstairs 2 BR apt. I have stayed many places on Isla and this was perfecto for our party of 3 adults. Stayed May 2015 with my twenty-something son and his GF. This place was clean, close to all activities(rented a cart though- located mid airport strip area) and the casa was plenty large enough that we were not on top of each other. The pool is amazing with 3 depths, and we did not have anyone at the upstairs studio. Pool was cleaned x 2 during our stay, caretaker came by 2-3 times to manicure the grounds, trim cactus plants, rake the beach for us. Decent seaglass hunting right from your door. It was so quiet and peaceful too. It is located right across the street from a school and next to Casa Ixchel, but we had no noise issues the entire week. The 1 bathroom was not an issue as there is a 2nd sink and dressing area outside of bathroom. Beds very comfy by Mexico standards, and plenty of towels, etc at the casa. Very large and well stocked kitchen and full size refrig. We even hired Chef Ziggy Rivera Canos from Seasonal Regional By Ziggy to come over and prepare an unforgeable meal for us at the casa! I would highly recommend Chef Ziggy's services as a "not to be missed experience". Plenty of golf cart parking right in front of your door. We received maid service 1x midstay during our week there. This place would be so good for turtle season !! Wi-Fi worked great and I never had any issues with the internet access. We highly recommend Mike & Rose's casa and look forward to staying there again. Thank you Mike & Rose for allowing us to use your rental this past week.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private pool & beach area
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael l
Rochester,New York
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax,enjoy the sun, ocean,and Isla Mujeres”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Rosa is a simple house,well maintained,very clean,and in an excellant location.It was well stocked with water and paper supplies, dishes,and whatever you need to be comfortable.
The house manager stopped by several times to make sure everything was fine. I loved falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean. The location was perfect. Close to town,quiet,but not secluded. If your into a layed back vacation,in a location easy to get to,then Casa Rosa,on Isla Mujeres is perfect.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the ocean
Liked least: Not being able to flush toilet paper in the toilet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlowTrave...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Casa Rosa welcomes you with beautiful views of the ocean and comfortable accommodations. If you are a couple, the studio apartment will offer everything you will need to prepare a small meal, relax around the pool or spend time on your balcony. It is located near good restaurants and a large supermarket. The apartment is well-equipped and well-maintained. We were very pleased that Mike and Rose, the owners of Casa Rosa, were in the downstairs, two-bedroom apartment, during our stay. They were wonderful, warm and gracious hosts. We hope to remain in touch with them.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpine2
green bay, wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I spent the week of Christmas 2014 at Casa Rosa. We rented the entire house as there were 3 couple. It was amazing. It was easy to find with a short cab ride from the ferry docks. I think about $5 US. We also rented a golf cart to get around and ended up renting a moped too. The police were very watchful to make sure we only has 4 people in our cart so we had to go with a moped too. And to be honest it was much more fun on the scooter.
Case Rosa is exactly like the pictures on this and other sites. It has a beautiful ocean view and is very quiet at the back of the house. The water is not good for swimming but we spent hours on the shore looking for shells and seal glass. And the North Beach is 5 minutes away if you want to swim.
Every morning a young man would come by to sell us fresh fruit juice. We tried them all over the course of the week. If he did not have a certain kind he would make sure to bring it the next day.
The owner's rep was very gracious and stopped by to show us around. The kitchen was well equipped and many a meal we cooked at home. The grocery store is just down the street and they carry everything you need.
There are plenty of towels, both beach and bath, lots of extra blankets and pillows and bottled water. If you run out of water all you have to do is set the empty jugs at the curb and they are replaced with fresh ones. So easy.
Around the corner is a small cafe called Mango's. We ate breakfast ether many days. It was so good.
We will not hesitate to stay at Casa Rosa again!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views of the water in quiet location
Liked least: had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing