We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our large family event.”
El Castillo Maya at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
El Castillo Maya at Night
Bedroom 2 Hallway to BRs 2 & 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
El Castillo Maya at Night
Bedroom 2
Hallway to BRs 2 & 3
Bedroom 3
From Pool at Night
Kitchen
View From Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room 2
LR and DR with stairs
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Double sinks
Master Balcony
MB 2
Rooftop Bar
Roof Lounging
Bar
View Rooftop
Rooftop Pool
Rooftop
Studio Bedroom 4
Studio Kitchen
ECM Front Entance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Explore70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our large family event.”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary, which means we have both adult children and adult grandchildren. Everyone needed some privacy. This house provided it, but with plenty of roomy and pleasant common space for the times we all wanted to be together. Beds were wonderful, plenty of hot water, instantaneous response when we had a problem with the propane for the stove. I also have to mention Irma (the housekeeper) and her family, who live just across the street and provided us with advice, a fabulous home cooked meal, and were ever-ready to help us with anything we needed. Isla Mujeres is not flashy like Cancun, which we appreciate. It is a lovely low-key place, and the Castillo Maya was perfect for us. It is exactly as described on the website, a modern, well equipped and well maintained residence, close to downtown but far enough away to be quiet, the only sound wind and waves. Everyone, aged 21 - 72, loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great house for our large family vacation”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented both El Castillo Maya and Casa Azul Del Caribe for our family of 12. The houses are both beautiful and the shared pool worked great for our group. Im not sure that I would want to share the pool with strangers if we only rented one house though. We enjoyed the roof top palapas and couldnt have asked for a better place to have our morning coffee or evening cocktails. The manager Carlos was there every day and checked in with us and was happy to help with directions, recommendations etc. I've stayed on the Cancun side of Isla (Sac Bajo), North Beach, and Garafon area but I liked this area the best. The house sits on the main road but the neighborhood is quiet and friendly. Its also within walking distance of Mango Cafe - our favorite!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Getaway Home”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our large group stayed in the house for a week. Beautiful ocean view, pool was perfect. Villa had separate suites that were nice to get away from large group for a bit. Renting a golf cart was a must, we were able to enjoy the entire island, wonderful restaurants throughout. Loved north beach, downtown was totally different at night, was another fun experience. We were able to choose our vacation with a little relaxing and little excitement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay right on the ocean. The house was perfect size for our group and the house was very clean. Was great to have a pool. Would stay again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Fit”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Waterfront, secluded yet close to anything and everything. Plenty of common areas for mixing with other guest and plenty of private vistas when that's not what you have in mind.

Rent the entire villa or a smaller space. You will not be disappointed.

The staff was fun and helpful. The owners are excellent. We will return ASAP

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pam56375
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here the first week in Dec. the house is very nice and clean. Being right off the ocean allows you to listen to the waves as they come rolling in... This house can accommodate a large group but still allows privacy with your own bedrooms and areas to sit and relax outside. The pool was very clean. Would recommend renting a golf cart if you are staying only a few nights or a whole week. It was nice to hop on the cart and head down to the local supermarket for snacks, breakfast food and whatever you may need & not to mention just driving around and seeing the beautiful countryside and beaches.
I would highly recommend staying here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing