We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST TIME DEEP SEA FISHING W/JORGE”

On Isla Mujeres Water Tours with Jorge de la O
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On Isla Mujeres Water Tours with Jorge de la O offers unforgetable adventures of swimming with the whale sharks, fishing charters, Island Tours and custom private tours. My boat, the Anastacia, is 33 feet and designed for a comfortable ride on the ocean. The boat has plenty of cushioned seating, plenty of shade/sun and a clean bathroom on board in the cuddy cabin. Our values are safety, comfort, fun and preservation of the wildlife. We have top notch navigational equipment, marine radio and other safety features. We provide all snorkeling gear and fishing gear/bait in great condition.We don't have a downtown office. Contact is via our website.
massillon ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FIRST TIME DEEP SEA FISHING W/JORGE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

first time deep sea fishing. couldnt ask for a better crew and fishing buddies to go with! Jorge and his crew was outstanding. heading way out. seems that there was no others boats having much luck but we hit it hard and came out with a very nice batch of fish. got back, they fillet our catch up. took to hotel la joya and our cook made us an outstanding dinner for 10-12 people. great time with ben,tom,larry and george...thanks again Jorge..ill be back

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    8
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Once again a terrific fishing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have never had an unsuccessful trip with Jorge!! Not only did we catch a lot of fish but all five of us got many fish. It is always more fun when everyone catches fish. Two had never been salt water fishing before and did VERY good. And it's always a good time with Jorge. He's a very funny guy and speaks great English. I wouldn't want to go fishing with anyone else.
Tom from Cleveland

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank shnik120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APTOS
1 review
“Fun and exciting day on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Jorge and Fernando made sure that our family had a memorable and successful day fishing and snorkeling. They both speak great English and do their best to make sure that everyone on board is comfortable and having fun. We successfully trolled for Bonito and later bottom-fished for snapper and grouper. After everyone had a chance to reel in a fish, they took us to a good snorkeling spot and then to Jorge's family's restaurant, where they served some of the fish that we caught earlier. They were very friendly and accommodating at the restaurant and they really know how to cook fish. Dianne was great to work with and set up the trip. When I realized later that I left my sunglasses on the boat after an extremely fun day, Dianne packaged them and sent them back to me very promptly. Our entire family had a great time. I highly recommend contacting Dianne to book a trip with Jorge and crew!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank droberts6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOOKING TO SHARE FISHING TRIP APRIL 10-16”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Visiting April 10-16 and looking for 1 or 2 people to share an offshore fishing trip ideally the 12th or 13th if they have availability. We have gone on trips with Jorge before and he is the best.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sscholz29407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent! Awesome! Honest! Safe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and 9 year old daughter went with Jorge in June 2013 to see the Whale Sharks! He and his crew are excellent. They are a safe and honest business. Jorge and Diane go out of their way to ensure you have a positive experience. He spotted two turtles matting in the ocean and several dolphins swam in our wake. Jorge speaks perfect English and gives you tips to make the day more enjoyable. Additionally, several family members and friends have been on daily fishing trips and raved about Jorge. Two years ago when the rain spoiled our trip he was at our hotel first thing in the am giving us a full refund! I highly recommend Jorge De La O. Don't forget to bring tip $$ with you. You will want to take care of his crew. BTW- my 9 year old is an excellent swimmer and very well behaved. Parents should honestly discuss your children's abilities and temperament before booking!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank euseidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Isla Mujeres Water Tours with Jorge de la O also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to On Isla Mujeres Water Tours with Jorge de la O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing