We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the stay”
Review of Las Iguanas - CLOSED

Las Iguanas
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Las Iguanas International restaurant and bar located in beautiful Isla Mujeres at the Marina paraiso, just a 2 minute taxi ride from the Ultramar ferry. Cool down in our beautiful new infinity pool included with lunch and dinner! Our full service restaurant/sports bar features cuisine from authentic Spanish tapas to homemade pizza, weekly specials, happy hour from 4:00 - 6:00 and live music Thursday - Saturday from 6:30 to 8:00. Free parking and wifi!
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“worth the stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Marina Paraiso is a great place to stay. The staff there is always eager to please and food is good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnston, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Worth two visits!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We happened upon this place on our travels to and from our rental house into town and stopped for dinner one night. We sat near the bar and our table ordered the ribs (special for the evening) and grilled shrimp. The guys who ate the ribs said they were some of the best they have had, and we live near some great Kansas City BBQ. The grilled shrimp were really good. We visited a second evening on Sunday for the paella special. Our only complaint was the the people who did NOT order the paella were completely finished with their meals by the time the paella arrived. I know it is made to order, which is great, but would have been nice to coordinate the rest of the table's meals to arrive at the same time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HIltonMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Try you will be surprised”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I never thought of stoping here. But I did and what a surprise! It's beautiful! Big infinity pool , pretty restaurant, nice staff. The food was very good too. Had the house salad and asked for grilled shrimp on it. They did it no problem . I want to go back and try some more. Don't be put off by the lack of street appeal or the name.

Helpful?
Thank Bobpierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PAELLA!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The bar is a fun place to hang out! It is on the lagoon side. The special on Sunday's is the paella. What a treat! Cannot beat Sol beer and the paella!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great midday stop”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stopped here for lunch and we were very happy with the food and drinks. The service was very attentive and the beautiful infinity pool was a bonus.

Thanks Jose.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Iguanas also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing