We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Island, Amazing place to stay!”
Review of Villa La Bella

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa La Bella
Ranked #1 of 39 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights in paradise! Ashley and Curtis make you feel so welcome, complete with emails before the trip to make sure arrival goes smoothly. They provide a lovely welcome book that really has all the information you could need. They are very attentive and available to help with any questions or concerns you may have. Also the local staff is so kind and helpful! Curtis's breakfasts are delicious, we couldn't wait to get down to breakfast each morning. The bed and breakfast itself is decorated in total island style, complete with conch shell shower heads! We absolutely loved the decor and the views are fantastic! We stayed in the Palapa suite and loved having the sea breeze as we fell asleep each night. This is definitely the place to relax, enjoy some cocktails, lay on a hammock, and enjoy Isla. Its also very convenient to get anywhere on the island. We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The palapa suite is very unique and we loved having an open air room. All rooms have a beautiful oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 720 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Villa la Bella and Isla Mujeres is a great combination for a relaxing and wonderful, stress free vacation. This was our second to stay with Curtis and Ashley. The drinks and bartenders were excellent. We had the same bartenders as last time which was two years ago. We love this island and Villa la Bella. We stayed in bungalo one which we enjoyed with round window, the room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoy renting a golf cart and making many trips around the island, bar hopping and eating. We will definitely return to Villa la Bella. Can't wait to see Jimmy the picks next trick.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

What a beautiful location and wonderful service. Villa La Bella is an absolutely gorgeous and relaxing place to stay. Ashely and Curtis are sweet and attentive hosts. We really enjoyed our visit there (and of course the Pina Coladas which are the BEST in the world) and can't wait for a return visit!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaTravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The superlatives are still rolling off our tongues as we gush to all of our friends and family about the 5 nights we recently spent as members of the villa la bella family. I say family because as early on as the booking process Curtis and Ashley made us feel like we were 'going home'. The reviews on this site were what clued us onto villa la bella, and we are so glad because the hospitality we were treated to, from the smiling greeting, to the lovingly prepared works of art served up for breakfast each morning, to the ridiculously good pina coladas by the pool, to the great local knowledge and recommendations on the best spots to eat and drink on the island....everything was done by people who clearly love what they do and enjoy sharing their slice of paradise. Add to that the amazing location away from the crowded parts of the island, the flowers of a morning and amazing staff and you have all the components of an amazing holiday. Book a stay now and see for yourself!

Room Tip: From what we could see all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun-Carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here for 3 nights at the tail end of our trip to the yucatan peninsula. we stayed in the "honeymoon suite" which was pricier than the other room (about $200 us a night) but was a steal for what the suite included. definitely worth it. We had a huge room with 2 balconies overlooking the water, lovely private bath, and and sitting area. Even lovelier than pictures suggest on their website. Ashley and Curtis were wonderful hosts, helping out with planning and reserving island activities. Curtis makes a delicious and filling breakfast. If we get back to isla mujeres, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhinneyRidgeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We did not stay the night at this B&B. But, we were driving by and the sign in the picture below caught our attention. So we stopped in and had a couple drinks. Talked with the owner and others staying there briefly, before heading on down the road. There is a little bar right as you walk through the gates. Complete with swing seats! The best part was the ice cold towel the bartender gave us to cool down with! Might just have to stay here next time down!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wdcspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Villa Bella was the first place my wife and I stayed after arriving in Mexico and we couldn’t have asked for a better introduction to the country. The proprietors Curtis and Ashley are incredibly welcoming and very helpful. Curtis's breakfasts are the stuff of legend and his tips on where to dine on the island are invaluable. The atmosphere of the place is very relaxed and informal while the setting is picture perfect. I don't normally write reviews but Villa Bella deserves one. Excellent experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavCece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
2.2 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
2.2 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
501 reviews
2.1 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Bella

Address: Carretera Perimetral Al Garrafon | Smz. 004, Mza. 091, L. 003, SL. 2, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly "Villa Las Brisas")
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $110 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront bed and breakfast with only 6 guest rooms for single or double adult occupancy in a peaceful environment overlooking the turquoise waters of the Caribbean. Enjoy relaxing in the outdoor fresh-water pool or in the circular lounging pool, read a book or take a siesta in a hammock, fall asleep on one of the pool side beds or cushioned lounge chairs. Enjoy made-from-scratch drinks or "beer so cold it'll make your teeth hurt" at the swing bar open daily until "last call" at 9:30 PM. Free wifi in our unique open-air living room and a library with a great selection of books, games, cards and DVDs. Ocean and pool views from every room. A king sized bed with quality linens ensure a relaxing night's sleep and a private bathroom in each room with real conch shell shower head provides an amazing tropical feel. For comfort and convenience, each room has a ceiling fan, mini fridge, personal safe and daily housekeeping. Bungalows and Honeymoon Suite have AC. Each of the 2 second floor palapa suites have a hanging bed and are cooled naturally by the Caribbean breeze. Delicious complimentary breakfast served oceanside daily from 8:30- 10 AM. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa La Bella Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing