We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flipper!”

Dolphin Discovery Isla Mujeres
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Columbus Lobster Dinner Cruise in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Discovery Isla Mujeres invites you to live the dream of swimming with dolphins, manatees and sea lions in paradise! Located just a short ferry trip from Cancun, Dolphin Discovery Isla Mujeres brings you the chance to interact with our family of marine mammals in a natural ocean environment. We have programs for all ages, family-friendly experiences that you will never forget!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Flipper!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a fun experience! It's not every day you get to swim with a dolphin. Even though it's in an enclosure you are in a fenced off part of the ocean so you can imagine you are out playing with them in the wild almost! Was a wonderful gift from a good friend!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Binder11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,141
    467
    181
    100
    92
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Get out your wallet!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This location for diving with dolphins is worth the cost, but wow! they gouge you! The photography service is a racket. They are very organized and the overall experience was very good and our children had an amazing time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place and activities”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Really sortes the money... The problem the price they charge for the pictures... To expensive that is abusive.... To bad...

Helpful?
1 Thank Mgcmarcelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do Sea Life Discovery!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We opted for the Sea Life Discovery Package, so instead of just dolphins we also got to play with sea lions and manatees, the web site doesn't really indicate how much time you get to spend with them all but you really get in the water with all of them and it is so much fun. We much preferred the trainer with the sea lions and manatees, our dolphin trainer wasn't very good at explaining things and she didn't seem happy to be working with us. No one in our group really liked her but the dolphins were great!! The food is mediocre at best but its part of the full price along with an open bar so we took advantage of it.
Please note - we bought our tickets online ahead of time and were able to get a great deal, people in our group paid full price $169 we only paid $118 per person, so if you can do it ahead of time it really makes sense.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great time with dolphins”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was a fantastic dolphin experience. There were 5 in our family that did this with about 15 other people. Even with such a large number we each got to have one on one experience with the dolphins. For those that opt not to do a dolphin experience or swim there are still things to keep them busy. There is a bar and some sort of restaurant (didn't eat there), also a couple pools. Enough for someone to relax for awhile. The reason I give it a 4 out of 5 is their ridiculous photo charge. If you want your photos with the dolphins it would have cost us $250 USD. That is because we had 5 people in our group. I presume it would be less with smaller parties. There photo staff pretty much have the same spiel as you look through the photos and don't leave you alone for long. We got the rate down to $160 USD but thought that was still too high. Ended up buying 3 photos for $25 each. Maybe we should have just bitten the bullet but it was a hard pill to swallow.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveltime68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Discovery Isla Mujeres also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dolphin Discovery Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing