We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wrong”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Completely overrated place, it wasn´t cheap at all and the room had mold on the ceiling and main bedroom.

We got offered an upgrade for $200 us for all our stay and we never got our receipt, the guy that gave us the deal claimed to be the general manager, although he spoke poor english and it was honestly creepy-looking. The receptionist was really helpful and spoke perfect english though.

Room Tip: Dont get rooms on ground floor or second floor. They are really humid and slippery.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Nautibeach Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 727 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Roger, the trike porter, was sent to meet us @ the ferry dock. Call the office before hand and they'll set it up for you. He was also available to bring our bags back to ferry so we could enjoy a last stroll past the beaches.

Our condo (#19) was much better than I anticipated after rdg some reports from this forum. Stainless steel kitchen appliances, nice snack bar, dining table, living area. The balcony was very nice for coffee in the AM...but if you can choose a 1st floor condo (esp if you have kids) it would be much easier access to everything. We were on 2nd floor at opp end of office, pool etc. No 2nd set of access stairs (security reasons?) so we had a long haul down the hallway if we forgot anything. Those 1st floor floor condos looked nice.

Water pressure, temps, beds, linen were all good. Maid service daily-nonintrusive.

Pool/beach/grounds-all superb. Pool refreshing in afternoon, but too cool for am and pm.

Office staff-very helpful. Made phone calls for us, as well.

BEST: LOCATION (close to food/drinks/beach)

WORST: ...nothing other than the multitude of people on the isla in general...too many for us.

Room Tip: 1st floor mid section (across from pool).
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Timetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great resort. Very private. Security 24/7
Nice beach with white sand and warm water.
Only complaint is the bar next to the beach played bad music which got on many people's nerves.
The public beach a short walk away was fun as it had people from all over the word!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsdinlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Nautibeach 3 times; twice in their 2 bedroom corner penthouse suites with my sister and brother-in-law and once in a 1 room condo. The penthouse suites were spacious and we spent a lot of time in the huge wrap around porch. We didn't like the 1 bedroom condo-problems with the toilet and very uncomfortable bed and furniture which I mentioned to the owner when she asked for my candid opinion. I'd stay in the penthouse again if I had kids or friends to use the second bedroom and cost was not an issue. Wouldn't stay in 1 bedroom condo. The youngish gal who "managed" the community things (books, chairs etc.) was a bit arrogant and not very friendly.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom Penthouse suites on corners are best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you, we love spoiling you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd trip to Isla and our first time staying at nautibeach, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else! First of all, the location is perfect. Right on Playa Norte so you literally step from the pool to the beach. There are a lot of families with young children staying there so if you have your kids with you, as we did, they will probably find a playmate. Also the staff and guests are used to this being a "family" hotel and so are very tolerant and welcoming of kids. They have some pool and beach toys available. (If you want to have an adults-only hotel and not see young kids at all, this is probably not a good choice for you).

The condo we stayed in could have had a more comfortable couch, but otherwise the furnishings were fine. Also the DVD player didn't work well, but to be fair, we never let the staff know about it to fix it. The wifi had a very good signal, despite what some other reviewers have said.

Overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, grounds, and pool were IMMACULATE. You can tell the staff takes great pride in keeping things clean and tidy, from the beach, to the pool area, to the garden, the hallways and the condos themselves. The maids even washed the sliding glass doors every day!
Having sunset grill restaurant right there was great because they will deliver to your room.

If you have never been to Isla and don't have a good sense of the layout of the island, trust me, you basically can't beat this location. In addition to being right on Playa Norte (the best beach), you can walk to centro very easily for lots of restaurant options. The hotel will also rent a golf-cart for you so you don't have to go out and find one
(Which isn't really that hard but it's nice to be lazy).

Finally, I have to give a shout-out to the front-gate guard (I think it was Jose?) He was so super friendly to us and our kids. We loved seeing his smiling face every day : )

Stayed: January 2014
11  Thank DebO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your great review, we loved having you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went to Isla Mujeres for the month December. Our first 3 weeks we stayed at Ixchel, but the Christmas week was too expensive there. So we moved to the neighbours, Nautibeach.
First we came and two condos were available for the period we wanted to stay. Then enthusiastic about condo 16 we came back the next day to make the reservation complete. Condo 16 wasn't available after all. So they left us no choice. After my little girl started crying (because she picked out condo 16) the nice lady at the front office was heart broken. So she picked up the phone, called some people, et voila, 4 extra condos to choose from :-)
So we did, and it was ok. Clean, big, 2 BR, balcony with ocean view, sunset view. Great.

Negative: the condos are outdated. The interieur in most condos is for the depressed among us. Kitchen doors hardly close, ceiling in the bathroom almost falling down. For me the most negative thing... the road to the entrance is too bad (in both ways).

Positive: Location, right on Playa Norte (beach), nice swimming pool, helpful staff, restaurant (Sunset grill), clean rooms

Room Tip: When on the island already, go by and see some different condos. They really differ. If not on the...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MP641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you, we will consider your review, we loved having you and your family as our guests.

says hi!! to the two little beautiful girls.

Gameba Briceño
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We just returned from our first visit to Isla Mujeres and are so glad we stayed at Nautibeach; as so many other reviews depict, indeed, the property is not a fancy resort, which is part of its authentic appeal - rather, it is a comfortable, spacious and convenient property, staffed by great people (housekeepers, front desk, security, restaurant, et al) at a fair price! While a few reviewers seem to be disproportionately unhappy about minor issues, the vast number of guests who provide detailed positive feedback, speaks to the true nature of the place. Nautibeach's location on the island is ideal. . . situated on the spacious beach, enabling easy access to swimming, water sports and wonderful sunset views. In addition, the primary retail/restaurant district is only three blocks away, but far enough to be away from the late-night crowds/noise. Each condo is independently owned, so the specific nature of the furnishings vary somewhat by room, but what is consistent are the things which make visitors, now including our family, looking forward to our return to Nautibeach!

Room Tip: Ideally, rooms overlooking the garden area/beach offer a more pleasant view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gameba At N, Manager at Nautibeach Condos, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you,

looking forward to seeing you soon.

Gameba Briceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,372 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
355 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#11 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $194 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing