We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Clean, Perfect!”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
madison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Clean, Perfect!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I traveled with four friends in January. We rented a two-bedroom condo and absolutely loved this place. Beautiful beach, clean property, friendly staff, good food at the Sunset Grill, and great location. Beach chair and umbrella rental is included for guests. We love to swim and this beach is smooth and clear for swimmers. In fact, we saw a lot of excursion boats from Cancun (we assumed) dropping anchor near our beach to allow people to jump off and swim. You can easily walk to restaurants and shopping. We went to Olivia's and had a beautiful, unforgettable meal. Also, we noticed that the exchange rate for dollars to pesos was good right at the ferry terminals in Cancun, whereas it was not as high on the island. Also: a lot of places (such as restaurants) on Isla Mujeres do not take credit cards, so be prepared with cash.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mkfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    155
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
278
234
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The perfect spot to escape from the big bad world. The accommodations were great as was the view. The staff was outstanding in every way, you couldn't have asked for better hospitality. We felt completely safe and welcome. The beach was beautiful and not over crowded. Location ideal and close to shops and restaurants. We walked everywhere. Will definitely be back again, Soon!

Room Tip: For the best ocean view the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kbeezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Peaceful & beautiful place. Very helpful staff. If you are looking for a low key, not much night life vacation in your own condo, this is for you. Suite 19 doesn't have the sea view that we expected. We booked a day trip to Chichen Itza via the reception & were promised a small group......turned out to be 2 full coach loads, very well organized, but very commercialized, everything geared to you buying souvenirs. Looking forward to returning to this beautiful island someday & staying here at the Nauti Beach, but would ask for a room with a sea view.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank zg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Isla 4 times and have stayed no where but here. I have enjoyed it every time. Because you are located on the north point, there is limited traffic. Guards at the front gate are cheery and helpful. Make you feel secure and that no one but guests will be passing through. Rooms are clean and comfortable and I always get a ground level. That way I can come right from the beach or pool into my room. No need to cook, can't get a bad meal on this island. Enjoy Isla, it's fun for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We could not have been happier with our accomodations at the Nautibeach: great view of the pool and ocean, well stocked kitchen (knives and tuperware!) and very friendly staff who often helped me track dowm my run-away three year old. I was worried that this end of North Beach would be too crowded, but it was lovely with our Nautibeach chairs getting first dibs on the ocean, and we'd usually play between the pool and the surf.

We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PeterJennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Going to be back to Nautibeach 2-10 to 2-17 for a third time. Well kept grounds, good security and located perfectly. Always happy with housekeeping and office staff. Looking forward to another great visit to Isla. Condo rented directly on Nautibeach.com billed for more than advertised on the site so I guess we'll have to discuss this upon arrival.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed in condo #18 for 3 weeks in January. When we arrived we were greeted by manager Candelario and given a tour of the condo. He also explained the ammenities of the Nautibeach grounds and gave us instructions on how to contact him if we needed anything ...

We had looked at this condo in November before booking it and since then we notice that updating has been done including a new kitchen countertop..We found the bed, pillows, water temp/pressure,and central air were all great..Our maid spoke good english and did a good job..
We feel this condo, is good value for the money with a great beach and pool..

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank bove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#12 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#21 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Property: Nautibeach Condos
Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing