We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on Playa Norte!!!”
Review of Nautibeach Condos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nautibeach Condos
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you are planning on staying somewhere on Playa Norte, Nautibeach is by far the best place to stay. It's beauty and perfect location are what brought us to stay there. My husband and I just returned from a week stay there and it was awesome!
The Grounds
The grounds are so lush and beautifully kept and they are constantly working on maintaining them. The beach has beautiful powdery white sand, chairs, tables, and umbrellas. And the view is amazing! We walked by all of the other hotels on playa Norte and none of them are as beautiful or secluded as nautibeach. It is gated which gave it a more secluded and exclusive feel and we really liked that.
The Staff
We rented the place from Jimbo and hes the best. We communicated through email from the time i booked the room up until i picked up the keys. He made everything go super smooth and I def recommend booking through him! The staff there are exceptional! As soon as we arrived from a very long day of traveling we were greeted by Geneba at the front desk. She called my by my name and told me they had been waiting for us. She was so kind and friendly and really made our stay more comfortable. Jose the night guard at the front gate is the greatest! He would make sure to greet us every night and tell us a little more about this wonderful island. All of the staff are great really though. They would all say hello with big smiles every day! Most places are not like this, especially not in the states! so we really enjoyed the staff's positive and friendly attitude.
Cleanliness
This place is kept spotless! Every day the maids are out scrubbing the steps or the walkways. Always scrubbing something! Our room was kept really clean the entire time. It was great!!
Location
Best location especially if you a first timer to the island or you like Centro. You can walk to anything in Centro including Hidalgo.
Nautibeach and it's staff really take pride in taking care of the establishment and treating their guests as friends. Stay at Nautibeach!! You won't regret it:)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KyleRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 735 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Recently stayed one week at Nautibeach arranging through VRBO website. I will not mention the unit number as I don't believe our concerns exist in all units. Please be careful if you are booking OUTSIDE of the rental pool - you may not have any maid service (unless you pay privately), beach towel exchange privileges, potable water replacement and in our case we did not even have t.v. I am writing this review just to draw your attention to these issues ... be sure to enquire if these things are important to you!

We do however highly recommend this hotel in general for location on North beach, the excellent friendly staff and the lovely gardens. They are beautifully kept. The balconies are wonderful for enjoying your morning coffee, afternoon cocktails or just watching the glorious sunsets. Pool is lovely and clean with changing colored lights at night.

These units would be very good value for families with children - we had two bedrooms, one with a small 'double' bed and bunkbeds, the master with a queen size bed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pacificogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We booked our room at Nautibeach spur of the moment as the hotel we originally booked was so filthy. We were happy we went to Nautibeach; price was right, our room was extremely clean, lovely hotel grounds, the front desk staff friendly and kind, awesome pool and, of course, great location on North Beach. The hotel is spotless and obviously well kept! Our only complaint... very scratchy sheets and very hard beds!!! Pillows were nice though. But I recommend packing your own flat sheet to throw on the bed, they are seriously that rough... Also, the air conditioning in the units didn't keep the bedrooms cool enough. We stayed in 2 different units while we were there as they had to move us midweek, and we had the same complaints for both. Otherwise, this is a very nice place to stay on the island and glad we finally experienced it!

Room Tip: Not all rooms are furnished the same, so be sure to check for enough seating area in living room. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you have been looking for a slice of paradise...it is here! I stayed with friends at Nautibeach condos the week before Thanksgiving 2012. It is glorious. The staff are friendly, the beach to die for and the food great! I would come here again in an instant. If you are looking for thE beach that is in all the travel magazines...then here you go. In addition you get an island of folks wanting to provide quality services! Air conditioning, wifi, small kitchen, etc,....everything you need.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Sc1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just returned from Mexico and no faults, nauti beach condos were fab and the people very friendly,
Really safe and private beach. Really good price accommodation above everything else, rooms clean, pool area really nice just brilliant.

Room Tip: Email the owner and they will advise, we were in 12 and that was nice but 13 looks a little upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireloupul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

As a first time trip to Isla Mujeres, Nautibeach and it's staff made such a memorable trip for us. The front desk had answers to all our questions. Jose and Javier were our favorite security and havana boys! The condition of the condos were excellent as well as the location. This is our new "favorite" place to go! Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our first time in Isla Mujeres and Nautibeach Condos and we loved it. It is clean, safe and has the convenience of a small kitchen which helps you save money on dining to use it toward other activities.
One thing we did not like were the beds as they were hard, and after a long day at the beach and exploring the island, it would have been nice to have a comfortable bed, we stayed in room #14.
Aside from this, it was like staying in paradise. The friendly staff added to the great experience, along with waking up to the sound of the ocean and magnificent view.
The beach was awesome; overall we really enjoyed it.
Marty & Cecilia
Arkansas, USA

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,382 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
359 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#11 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautibeach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautibeach Condos

Address: Avenida Rueda Medina # 7 | Colonia Centro, Playa Norte, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $193 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautibeach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front hotel on North Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautibeach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautibeach Condos Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing