We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PIZZA!”

Oscar's Mexican Grill
Ranked #17 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Oscar’s Grill was founded in Isla Mujeres over 2 decades ago. It is a great place to experience Mexican and International food. Stop by for breakfast, lunch or dinner at this unique restaurant located next to a quiet marina on the shores of the lagoon Macax. Enjoy your favorite drink at its diverse bars, sitting on the incredible wooden chairs; you will be pleasantly surprised how comfortable they are. The only place to enjoy eating lobster chosen by yourself, and cooked specifically for you. Oscar’s can also be rented for all types of events and can accommodate up to 150 guests. Located mid-island, you can access by golf cart, motorcycle, car or yacht. Supervised at all times by the owner of vast culinary experience - Oscar. He will ensure that you are fully satisfied with your food, service and visit at his restaurant.As of September 2012, Oscar’s Grill will also be serving authentic New York pizza and pasta. Pizzas created and hand tossed by Michael (formely of Milagro’s pizza). Don’t miss out on the famous Garlic Bread. Pizzeria open 5pm to midnite, last pizza order at 11:30pmDine In – Take out - Delivery
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“PIZZA!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The best piza here, the BBQ chicken pizza is a real treat. The best part of the meal is the garlic knits that come before your meal.The service is just ok.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aglama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    164
    41
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“An interesting place”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We (two couples) stopped here for dinner one night in late February 2014. Oscar’s was recommended by several people, and unlike the majority of places on the island, this one stays open past 6:30 PM. Oscar’s is far larger than it appears from the road - As you drive up, you will see tables along the street - I recommend that you go through the restaurant and use the seating along the water in the back - there is far less noise, exhaust and traffic. The food was good, and the prices OK. The furniture was very interesting - drift-wood chairs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil1ip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great burritos and lazagne”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were recommended this place and it didn't disappoint. Great steak burritos and a fantastic, huge order of homemade like lasagna. we had it delivered and as long as you could get your order in, they'd get very busy, we couldn't have been happier.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food over service”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The pizza, served after 5:00 pm, is awesome. Can't say enough about it. I've eaten the margarita pizza, the meat lover's and the loaded pizza in the NY style or thin crust (but not paper thin). Each one captured my taste buds--my husband and I agreed it was one of the best pizzas we have ever eaten. Went for Valentine's Day (2014) dinner with another couple. Went back for birthday dinner one week later with more friends.

However, the service is another matter. We waited for over an hour for dinner the second night we were there this year. One person got her ceviche as a salad, which she ordered as her main course.They served her and an hour later served six of us, then the last two about 15 minutes later.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
258 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Ceviche and guac”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had ceviche and guac delivered to us on our arrival day. The guac was fabulous with lots of flavor. The ceviche was very good but there are some we like better on the island as this seemed to need more lime.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bluewaterdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Mexican Grill also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Oscar's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing