We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club

Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club
Ranked #25 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Fenix is a modern, oceanfront lounge located on the sparkling waters of North Beach on Isla Mujeres. Our Beach was recently rated as #1 in Mexico by Tripadvisor. We are only a short ferry ride from Cancun, so come and enjoy a laid back Caribbean atmosphere that you wont find anywhere else!Fenix features a casual beach bar serving creative handcrafted drinks and a colorful Tapas and Lunch Menu. Take out one of our Stand Up Paddle Boards to tour the beach or take it easy and enjoy our relaxing beach beds and umbrellas with an unparalleled view of Mexico’s Caribbean Sea. When the sun goes down Fenix transforms into a romantic open air dining room surrounded by softly lit pools.
Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

this was our second year on the island. we can spend some time at Fenix last year so were excited to go again. food and service here is always great. we shared chicken nachos and shrimp appetizers. I also had a few pina colada which this place makes the best on the island!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie-France L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    149
    28
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
377 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great service & atmosphere at Fenix, we hated to leave! Their menu has lots to choose from. I ordered the Grouper, and my husband ordered the Pad Thai. Both were excellent! Service was prompt, friendly, and attentive. We'll definitely return here again as I understand they have lots of things going on during the day on the beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We came here on two different occasions; once in the afternoon and the other in the evening. Loved the vibe of the place on both occasions although they were completely different! The afternoon had that whole beach bar vibe and great atmosphere you would love to find in a beach bar (cervesas 30 pesos each). They had paddle boards for rent $30/hr.
In the evening, we showed up and went inside past the bar and there were candles lit and pools with walkways and tables with candles on them and it was swanky fabulous, even a band.
We thought to ourselves, if this place was located in a more central spot where people could 'just happen' upon it as they walked by...this would be a busy place in the evening.
This is a place I would love to show my friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food! Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We ate at Fenix on our first night on the Island and it was a great experience. Jackie our server was so friendly and gave us lots of tips for our Isla trip. We also ate there during the day twice and had beachside service which was wonderful. All of the food was delicious!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Remains one of favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is our second visit to Fenix following last year’s so – so dining experience and I am happy to Fenix rates back up there at the top of our Isla Mujeres restaurants. First of all, we love this open air restaurant with an international fusion fare. We stated off at the bar with a smattering of Tapas appetizers while drinking various margaritas. We dined on the fish of the day, which was grouper, and were pleased. In the end, we will be back during our week stay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SpazCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing