We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club
Ranked #26 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fenix is a modern,oceanfront lounge located on the sparkling waters of North Beach on Isla Mujeres. Our Beach was recently rated as #1 in Mexico by Tripadvisor. We are only a short ferry ride from Cancun,so come and enjoy a laid back Caribbean atmosphere that you won't find anywhere else!Fenix features a casual beach bar serving creative handcrafted drinks and a colorful Tapas and Lunch Menu. Take out one of our StandUpPaddleBoards(SUP) to tour the beach or take it easy and enjoy our relaxing beach beds and umbrellas with an unparalleled view of Mexico’s Caribbean Sea. When the sun goes down Fenix transforms into a romantic open-air dining room surrounded by softly lit pools.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent food at this restaurant. The garlic shrimp appetizer was so good I had two. The drinks were great. Try the Michelada-the best I've ever had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharkMan6846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    154
    30
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

You have to try their almond fish with sweet potato and squash puree. I am still dreaming about it now! The candain manager and her mexican partner have the right idea about ambience, entertainment, service and food. when we arrived their had been a rain shower so she brought us some mossie repellant - how considerate is that! Definitely worth a visit.
they serve the beach during the day also which is really handy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shellems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Morelos, MX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“High energy and good food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a must-go-to place. Sat and Sun afternoon bands were fantastic with the dance floor packed. Sunday, they provided free seafood soup that was excellent. I had the shrimp burritos and they were cooked and spiced perfectly and with 4 of them it will satisfy your hunger.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuertoMorelosFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We came to this place more than once mainly because of its location, but the staff was so nice too and friendly, it made us feel happy! The barman is extremely nice! the drinks were great, the food not so much, but we weren't there for the food! Have dinner someplace else... The place overlooks a beautiful beach, they even have lounge chairs to have drinks while enjoying the beach and the view.Live music of course every night! we had a blast and we will come back for sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicktravelerTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best ambience, best service, on isla mujeres.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We dined here our last two nights on the island and wish we had discovered it sooner in our stay. Menu selections will satisfy any craving, and the food and drinks are of good value. But what puts Fenix above the rest is the ambience--music, mood lighting--and the friendly, gracious service provided by the owners. On our second night, the owner then knew me well enough to figure out that I was feeling ill (stomach), and I was grateful when she gave me a cup of chamomile tea wi ginger slices without my even asking for anything special. When staying on isla, Fenix is not to be missed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jul_Isla, General Manager at Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Fenix! I hope you are feeling better :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing