We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Fenix is a modern, oceanfront lounge located on the sparkling waters of North Beach on Isla Mujeres. Our Beach was recently rated as #1 in Mexico by Tripadvisor. We are only a short ferry ride from Cancun, so come and enjoy a laid back Caribbean atmosphere that you wont find anywhere else!Fenix features a casual beach bar serving creative handcrafted drinks and a colorful Tapas and Lunch Menu. Take out one of our Stand Up Paddle Boards to tour the beach or take it easy and enjoy our relaxing beach beds and umbrellas with an unparalleled view of Mexico’s Caribbean Sea. When the sun goes down Fenix transforms into a romantic open air dining room surrounded by softly lit pools.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to Felix yesterday and had an incredible shrimp burger and ceviche. Great spot for sitting on the beach and having good food and a gorgeous setting. Last night's New Years Eve party was fantastic, complete with fire dancers. Must go.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cascorpchick777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    150
    29
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best meal on our whole trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Not certain exactly what it was... the fish of the day... with some sauce made with almond butter... sweet potatoes on the side... All 4 of us agreed. Best meal our whole trip. The curry was great too, but that fish... wow. I'd also like to say that the pictures posted here do not do this place justice. It's really gorgeous outdoor dining with the ocean to one side, trees dripping with lighting, and water walkways. Gorgeous. And they have late night house dance parties. Yes please.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacyeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great red snapper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had the best seafood here. The red snapper just melted in your mouth. They gave us a round of free margaritas and it is a hopping place. It's right on Hildago which is like restaurant row. we ate at several places but this was one of our favorites.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not a great experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We liked the look of the Tapas menu so decided to go for dinner. We picked the wrong night to go. There was a very noisy wedding party there and we also picked the wrong spot to sit. We sat in the bar area, away from the wedding party but they all migrated to the bar. Everyone seemed to be smoking, drinking and yelling. The bar area was also so dark that we could not see the menu or what we were eating when we were served.
We did think that given a quieter time, the setting was lovely and would try it again but would not order the tapas again. The servings were very small even for tapas, and were short on flavour.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fromhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jul_Isla, Manager at Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Fenix.
I recall the night that you visited, in fact I believe I took your order.
I would like to appologize for the rowdy crowd that night. We sometimes cater to weddings and special events and this particular wedding had taken full advantage of the open bar for several hours. I hope that if you have the chance to return to Isla you have the opportunity to enjoy a quiet evening at one of our better lit tables :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Great food!great atmosphere and Amazing service.we had the most amazing server! Don't miss this place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank threeLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fenix Lounge Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing