We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three times in one day!”
Review of Lola Valentina

Lola Valentina
Ranked #14 of 232 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: For food lovers looking for creative Mexican and Caribbean using local and the freshest of ingredients. This restaurant puts out some of the best plates on Isla Mujeres. We also have lots of vegan and gluten free options. Stop by and taste the difference everyday 8am-qpm & 5pm-10:30. Smiling faces await to serve you!
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Breakfast, Happy Hour, and dinner one day. Breakfast was so good, we came back the NEXT day to try other breakfast offerings. Margaritas were the best we had all week, and the staff was very friendly. DO NOT MISS IT!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,230 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were blown away by this restaurant. It could be in San Fransisco or DC but somehow it is on tiny little Isla.

Great margaritas (pineapple with chile was a hit), prompt friendly service, and phenomenal food. Recommend the seafood enchiladas and the fish of the day over grilled veggies and coconut shrimp.

There's a romantic feel to the restaurant. Of the five days we were on Isla, we ate here twice.

3  Thank Leesburg_VAWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food was great and they had some really interesting drinks! I highly recommend the Mexican lasagna

Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolaValentina, Manager at Lola Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Hola from Lola Valentina Restaurant,

We are so happy you liked our Mexican Lasagna and our drinks. We hope you visit us on your next trip. Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor it is appreciated.

Warmest Regards

Management
Lola Valentina Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ate here after staring at the menu board from across the street while at another restaurant. The menu has some good choices. The drinks and service were excellent. The food was good. I would eat here again. It didn't knock my socks off.

Thank jkprivateeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolaValentina, Manager at Lola Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Hola from Lola Valentina Restaurant

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry we did not knock your socks off. We would love your input on what we can change to make your review 5 stars. Please let us know. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Warmest Regards,

Management
Lola Valentina Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Lola Valentina's takes pride in their margaritas and well they should. My peach chipotle margarita was devilishly divine. The menu is full of interesting choices. Dinner was delicious and beautifully plated. Everyone ordered a different item and no one was disappointed. This is gem tucked away on the north end of Hidalgo. Don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank robinita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolaValentina, Manager at Lola Valentina, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Hola from Lola Valentina Restaurant,

We are so please you liked our creative margarita choices, along with your dinner. We appreciate your TripAdvisor review and look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Management
Lola Valentina Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola Valentina also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lola Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing