We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Mac-n-Cheese.... Need I say more?”
Review of Lola Valentina

Lola Valentina
Ranked #13 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: For food lovers looking for creative Mexican and Caribbean using local and the freshest of ingredients. This restaurant puts out some of the best plates on Isla Mujeres. We also have lots of vegan and gluten free options. Stop by and taste the difference everyday 8am-qpm & 5pm-10:30. Smiling faces await to serve you!
Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
“Lobster Mac-n-Cheese.... Need I say more?”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great place, with a great atmosphere. I had the lobster Mac-n-cheese and it was over the top, off the charts, ridiculous! I loved every bite of it. My hubby had seafood enchiladas that were very good also.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RLB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    977
    233
    84
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

One of the best meals I've ever had - I ate the Mexican fondue as an appetizer and split the Filet Mignon with my husband (am leery of getting steak on the island normally but trusted that this one would be good). Seriously amazing food - excellent service. Will definitely go again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank juliabree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“Lola Valentina - Killer Food”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stumbled on to Lola's and was immediately intrigued with the creative menu. The ingredients, preparation and style were superb. David at the bar was a delight with his drink suggestions. Let the hordes go where they may ..... sophisticated palate will enjoy Lola's

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fordyce1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place, great staff, GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We visited Lola's the first part of December 2011. They had just opend a couple of weeks prior to our visit. What a fabulous experiences. From breakfast to dinner, everything we ordered was delicious. My absolute favorite dish was the stuffed grouper. The combination of flavors was perfection. In addition, the stuff peppers were to die for. Our party ended up eating at Lola's quite a bit during our stay. Our group has no problem sharing food. Except the second dinner we had a few of us announced there would be NO sharing of the stuffed peppers; we were ordering our own dish. You will have to ask for "hot" sauce if you're seeking to spice up your dish. When they tell you it's hot, it's HOT, but very flavorful. The owners are very accomodating. I dream of returning just to eat here again. YUM.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
388 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“VIVA LOLA VALENTINA!”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I had high expectations for Lori and Rodolfo's new restaurant and, not surprisingly, wasn't disappointed. Not after a splendid, and more than ample, breakfast and not after a huge delicious dinner with family and friends. Beautiful - Zen-like in a Mexican way - atmosphere and perfect service, combined with a fabulous menu and food, Lola Valentina isn't the least expensive restaurant on an island full of great restaurants, but definitely is one of the best.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theghostwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola Valentina also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lola Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing