We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious baked goods” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aluxes Coffee House

Aluxes Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ontario
Level Contributor
146 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Delicious baked goods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The owner expanded the restaurant so I didn't think it was as cute/cozy as the old set up but he's still the same guy with the same great baked goods (I love the banana, carrot etc. type breads). Two of us stopped another time for specialty coffees which were quite good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WIBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Liked the location, and, seems to be a landmark in the area. Everyone knows it!! Coffee varieties are swell too!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mona6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Pina Colada ever made!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

And I've been bartending for 25 years.....never even particularly liked pina coladas, but saw someone else drink one and craved it. After our only negative dining experience in Isla, we were happy to find this gem on a sidestreet and it turned around our night. Bartender was great!!! Had our own little private party with fun music. A definite hit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Like having coffe at your friends house! Chilled out here everyday while stayimg in isla! Got great advices about the island and at the same time great coffe(not the mexican-kind)! Great snackoppurtunities, homemade cookies, bagels and also cocktails if you felt like it!
The Owner treats you like you've been À regular since Way back! Really recommend this place!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank emni21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Lots of wonderful baked goods to choose from and loved that we created our own breakfasts based on what he had available. Owner was super helpful and gracious. Coffee was wonderful and food was great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taritag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aluxes Coffee House also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Aluxes Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing