We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUP Isla Mujeres - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Fun paddle board

we tried paddle boat and it was a great experience, a bit pricy for what it is but we liked it. We... read more

Reviewed December 21, 2016
Javo222
,
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
A great place to visit

We stayed in Cancun and chose to jump on the bus to Playa Delfines (Dolphin Beach), bargain for $1... read more

Reviewed November 14, 2016
willisfamilya
,
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
35
16
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
16
7
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We went out on the water with a couple SUPs and some snorkel masks and had a ball! If you think the turquoise water is a sight to see from the beach, then you should def get a glimpse of what it looks like from this perspective. So many fish!! And they just swim and hang out with you!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Brenna L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

So fun and chill. Paddled around the short bank to take in Playa Norte from a different angle. Standing on those boards we saw groups of clear/white-ish, shiny, reflective fish swimming around in turquoise water and the fluffy, tall clouds. A couple snorkeling pointed out a baby sting ray! We go rent snorkels from Isaac. He shows us a rad shallow area to see more fishes. Hung out for a few hours with a beautiful mix of tropical fish and these white fishes that I swear were smiling at me ;)
Return gear and wander 10 feet to Fenix bar for tasty grub, cervezas and a nap in their beach beds. Awesome Day trip. I highly recommend SUP and Isaac over there to all

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Amber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

This is a perfect day trip to jump into the culture and experience Mexico at your leisure. You must rent a golf cart or moped to get around, unless you just want to visit downtown, shopping, and the over crowded beaches near the port. We rented a golf cart and were able to explore every inch of the island and go off the beaten path. We found some amazing beaches, saw tons of iguanas, ate some delicious food, and took in all the local culture. Drivers (vehicles, golf carts, and mopeds) are a little crazy and it's wise to remember cars/vehicles have the right away here. Pedestrians cross at their risk.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank justbethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Don't miss a chance to paddle board along stupendously beautiful PLAYA NORTE in Isla Mujeres. Isaac is a font of information and extremely helpful. Good conditions and smooth, clear turquoise water. LOVE IT :)

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank newsurfer26262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We had a wonderful time see the Isla Mujeres. We rented golf carts and went around the whole island.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank MichellePLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews