We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish and Service: wonderful People”

Sardinian Smile Restaurant & Music Bar
Ranked #56 of 206 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are three generations making happy to all our customers starting 70 years ago in Sardegna, Italy. For us is a real pleasure to receive people and make feel them in home using fresh and homemade products; from the pasta to the bread. We have a good selection of fishes and seafood. Also we offer mexican food, steak, natural juice, beer and a good selection of wines. We have live music.
1 review
“Excellent fish and Service: wonderful People”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Dropped in for a grilled whole fish! Excellent service and food! Treated like a friend and king! The best in Cancun! Reasonable prices! Ate there two times! Will Go AGAIN when in Cancun! Absolute must! Mouth Watering Food! Delicious! Wonderful Owner and Mom! Wonderful cooks, and servers! The absolute best of the BEST! Have to visit, eat, and mouth watering enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyhappysatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    57
    26
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Buonisssssimo! As an Italian living in Mexico the food was like being home. Definitely will return on my next trip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
“Very nice italian food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very tasty and pleasant restaurante. The service is a little slow but the food is amazing, the staff friendly and the prices are ery reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobertVallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great italian food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

One of my best meals while in mexico. The food was great and very reasonably priced with good size portions. We had the salmon carpaccio, grilled fish of the day, pesto linguini (I asked them to add chicken), pasta di mare e fogo, and tiramisu. The service was a little slow, but the staff was very nice. I only regret that we ate here on our last night in isla mujeres because Me and my whole family would have liked to eat there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Authentic Italian food. Very generous portions and great service. Fun to sit on the street and people-watch. Staff was very helpful with menu. Very resonable prices...especially compared to Cancun. A must do if you are on the Island.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stumpmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardinian Smile Restaurant & Music Bar also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Sardinian Smile Restaurant & Music Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing