We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale Shark Tour”

Captain Tony Garcia's Guadalupana Tour Boat
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great trip, swam with MNAY whale sharks. Very well pried. Went to beautiful beach and they made us fresh ceviche and guacamole. I'd go again, very well priced.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guacamole"
in 7 reviews
"whale sharks"
in 32 reviews
"felt completely safe"
in 2 reviews
"swim fast"
in 2 reviews
"long ride"
in 2 reviews
"fish"
in 9 reviews
"life jackets"
in 3 reviews
"el farito"
in 2 reviews
"snorkeling tour"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 2 reviews
"punta sur"
in 2 reviews
"passengers"
in 8 reviews
"seasick"
in 6 reviews
"motion"
in 4 reviews
"waves"
in 6 reviews
"water"
in 24 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Captain Tony was excellent. He was very kind and made sure we had a good time. It was very reasonably priced and very private. We took a group of 4. He was very knowledgeable because he was raised in the islands. I would highly recommend Tony.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Clyde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Unfortunately our ill-timed trip to Isla Mujeres was during a days long rain event. We were unable to go and see the whale sharks, which I have been looking forward to for years. But I wanted to give captain tony a good review for being so communicative. I look forward to seeing whale sharks with him someday.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank thisiskbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Tony's tour was everything we wanted and more. Got to get incredibly close to whale sharks. His boat takes around 6-8 people, so you take turns with 2 people jumping in the water at a time. We got about 3 jumps each with the whale sharks. Afterward, he took us to a really cool snorkeling spot where we saw tons of wildlife (nurse sharks, pufferfish, lobster).

The boat ride back we were served fresh fruit and ceviche for lunch (sandwiches were also available). I also liked that we were provided fins and wetsuits without charge. Just be sure to tip the crew at the end for their awesome service! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank darewhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I came to the island for our 20 anniversary. We went out with Tony and his crew and had an amazing time swimming with the whale sharks and snorkeling at a reef. They were all very professional and personable.
I would definitely recommend going out with these guys!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Tony Garcia's Guadalupana Tour Boat also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Captain Tony Garcia's Guadalupana Tour Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing