We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken and ribs to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kash Keken Chuc

Kash Keken Chuc
Ranked #60 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chicken and ribs to die for”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a locally owned restaurant. The chicken and ribs are cooked over an open fire Mayan style. Very, Very inexpensive. My wife and myself eat there often for less than a $10 bill total. If you want spirits with your meal, stop at a little store and carry it in. They do not sell alcohol. But there's no better tasting chicken on the island.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    36
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yumm!!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This place is not to be missed! Eat there, pick up, or delivery. Anywhere you have it it's incredible! Chicken, salad, rice, beans, and some awesome sauce all rolled into the best picnic ever:)

Helpful?
Thank Gabby0138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hole in the wall restaurant with very friendly staff. Definitely best chicken on the island. Craved it for days afterwards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best chicken on the island”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have visited this place many times the chicken is amazing the prices are great and the staff is very kind. I can't pronounce the name but we LOVE the food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guitarz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious BBQ!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

A group of 10 of us stopped by here while driving around the island on golf carts. We found a local and asked where to go and he sent us here. It's just a small place, so the 10 of us took over the entire seating area. The younger guy who worked there didn't speak a lot of english, but he was very friendly and let us sample the chicken and ribs before we bought anything. My husband and I shared a half kilo of ribs and we each got a plate with beans and coleslaw and a stack of corn tortillas. I got a bottle water too and it came to less than US$15! We were stuffed after.

They even let us use their fridge to put our beer in. Great place to stop!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kash Keken Chuc also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Kash Keken Chuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing