We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of La Terraza

La Terraza
Ranked #110 of 209 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: Mexican bar and grill.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here during our easter vacation and it was great! ! Great atmosphere on a balcony where u can sit enjoy your food and drinks and people watch! ! I orders the shrimp Diablo and it was spicy and delicious! My friend orderd another shrimp plate and it was great though I don't remember the name of it but it was the most expensive plate but oh so worth it cuz it was delicious! !! Their guacamole was great too!! We will keep coming back! ! Love the atmosphere!! And the did not bat an eye when my daughter and another patrons daughter were dancing up a storm to their live music! !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EALonigro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    44
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The place they call you by your name...”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Certainly the best spot on the island to start the evening, dance and have drinks with friends. Mix of local people and tourists make it for nice encounters. The two owners were really nice and friendly, the staff is great and the barman is really cute! Great atmosphere. Good drinks. Great spot.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JalanJalanSaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“LOOK UP!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Above the street you will find this gem, with live music, good food and drinks, charming Paola from Perugia, and great atmosphere! We loved being above the fray.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dharmacate_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best bar on Hidalgo street”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Again another bar (also serving food) that is 'hidden' under the Restaurants category at Isla Mujeres so doesn't come up under best bars reviews. It really is the most authentic option at a street where cheesy bars - targeting people who...well...'want to still feel they are at their home towns' - dominate...Every night there is a different music band and the place has a balanced mix of locals and tourists. On the night we went a very good live salsa band was playing and there was a really good party atmosphere and vibe. I didn't try the food but in terms of drinks you cannot go wrong with tequila! Cocktails were good too and bar staff friendly and cheerful. Would definitely recommend out of all bars on that street.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKbliss79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The place for live music on Isla”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A nice mix of locals and tourists, La Terraza gives the feeling of a bar who likes to cater to both. We really liked the salsa band that plays Monday and Tuesday there. Staff is freindly. Try to get a seat behind the band on the deck, the fresh air and nice views plus the ban cant be best.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LetsGo800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terraza also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing