We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Dopi's

Dopi's
Ranked #22 of 231 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brunch with selection of eggs; Smoothies; Nespresso Coffee; Grass Fed beef; Paella; Duck and more.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I tried many tacos and burritos everywhere and that restaurant was one of the best, unbeatable, fresh food and friendly service. If you are planing to go to isla mujeres do not miss the opportunity to visit Dopi’s

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 430 of 497 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a very pleasant place for tacos or something more. The prices are good and the food is nice quality.

1  Thank SaltyNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stopped by Dopi's tonight based on some reviews here on Trip Advisor and was glad I did. I had some shrimp tacos, guac, and an excellent hibiscus water margarita (well actually had 2 of those and one of the sour lime ones that were also delicious). It was pretty empty because of the rain, but then most of Hidalgo was deserted. Chatted it up with the owner's wife and enjoyed myself immensely.

The food there is fresh, delicious, and full of variety. If you want to try a refreshing type of margarita, try for the hibiscus one. It was amazing. I wouldn't mind trying some of their beef dishes if I wasn't leaving tomorrow.

Awesome service too--the staff is ready to help you and answer any questions you might have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IzzyLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E P, Manager at Dopi's, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your speedy and nice review for us on Tripadvisor. Besides being a great pleasure of meeting and talking to you, we are extremely pleased that you liked our food and drinks. We hope you will visit us again on Isla!

Safe trip home!

Best regards,
Echo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had two fantastic visits to Dopi's when we visited Isla this summer. They served fantastic quesedillas and tacos. Mmmm, try the sweet sour duck and the arrachera!! The lovely staff was very helpful and interested in their guests. Thank you Echo Le Lu :) I wish I could have tried everything on the menu here. This is really worth a visit!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E P, Manager at Dopi's, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your time writing the review for Dopi's. Hope your trip home was smooth and pleasant. We are really happy that you liked our food. Enjoy time back home and looking forward to having you guys again on Isla Mujeres!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Best quesedilla, tacos and burritos i have ever had. Excellent! Very nice staff and cold beer! The sweet and sour duck was amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islaoystein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E P, Manager at Dopi's, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us on Tripadvisor. We are extremely pleased that you liked our food. We hope you will visit us again on Isla. :)

Best regards,
Echo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dopi's also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dopi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing