We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Minino's Cocteleria

Minino's Cocteleria
Ranked #53 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great fish on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great local restaurant located right on the beach. I had the fish stuffed with seafood and it was truly amazing and very reasonably priced. Service was good along with the live entertainment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank xenadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    117
    34
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snapper at Minino's - Every Single Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've been to Isla Mujeres half a dozen times, usually dragging a group of 8 - 20 people with me. Every single day trip we end up a Minino's, tables in the sand (Shoes Off!), plates of guacamole, cerveza's all around. I pick out one or two whole red snapper, they prepare them and some side dishes, and we are always amazed how good it is. We sit there picking at the bones of those delicious snapper until we have to run the 3 blocks to the ferry.
Minino's, for me anyway, more of an attitude than a "restaurant". One of the happy places in my world.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunderlandUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This restaurant may have some good food but we did not find it during our first visit. We
ordered the fish tacos and they were not good. The fish was finely minced and reminded
us of packaged tuna fish. The fish had a strong fishy smell (as in not too fresh). This was
probably our worst meal while on Isla Mujeres. If you choose this restaurant order anything
but the fish tacos!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would visit it again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

It's a beach-front restaurant with sandy floor. The quality and price of food are great. We ate there twice. one of my favorite dishes is mixed seafood ceviche.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coupeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fun place with good food and great views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great place to stop in and have a few drinks and grab lunch or dinner. Great sunset views. friendly staff will guide you to the specials. Wonderful little place to spend part of your day on the Island. the food is good, not great, but good prices and atmosphere make it worth a visit

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minino's Cocteleria also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Minino's Cocteleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing