We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ceviche” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Minino's Cocteleria

Minino's Cocteleria
Ranked #53 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best ceviche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our favorite restaurant on our trip to the Mayan Riviera. We ended up coming back three nights in a row for the ceviche, which was delicious. We also tried the conch and a fired whole fish, both of which were also delicious. Drinks are good too. Prices are reasonable, though not truly cheap. I've been to Isla twice now, and this is still my favorite restaurant there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony_and_Erica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    117
    34
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
12801
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Grreat fresh seafood, while eating at card tables in the sand on the waters edge..Try cerviche or the calamari Reasonable prices, great service. Nothing bad to say.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hendrix9422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The best place on the island for garlic shrimp!!!!! and there is nothing like having your table right in the sand!!! the waves are gently lapping at the shore with the fishing boats gently rocking. Best time to go is at sunset, what a wonderful experience!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Binder11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food on Isla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Back again by popular demand for our family's Christmas holiday. Don't miss the Tikin Xic!!) and the seviche.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been coming to Isla Mujeres once or twice each year for many years. Menino's has become one of our favorites because of the always fresh and very well prepared seafood, very attentive service and reasonable prices. We had a superb lobster dinner on New Year's Eve 2012. It is right on the beach downtown, tables in the sand under cover. Don't miss this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robnash46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minino's Cocteleria also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Minino's Cocteleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing