We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Marina Paraiso”
Review of Barlito

Barlito
Ranked #34 of 233 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Barlito Marino Paraiso offers daily outdoor dining with fresh made to order entrees highlighting the incredible fresh produce, locally caught fish & meats of the Yucatan with our wonderful homemade baked goods. An incredible setting on the bay with tree covered dining areas, beautiful views & lots of natural wildlife. Our menu options include homemade bagels, salads, nachos, pizzas, fish n chips, shrimp & paninis. Lots of vegetarian options. Open daily at Marina Paraiso, breakfast,lunch & dinner from 7:30am to 9:30pm. Our palapa bar serves beverages from 7:30am to 11pm.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner these guys serve some really good food in a beautiful waterfront setting. All of their rave reviews are worth it! Nice people , too.

Thank LittleeddieinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany-WolrabRoil, Owner at Barlito, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks so much for posting such a great review for Barlito. We love being on the water at Marina Paraiso Hotel! Be sure to come visit us again!

Our best regards,
Brad & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 485 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

I came for a late breakfast yesterday and it must have been because I was sooo hungry that my Panini seemed to take forever to get served to me. But, well worth the wait and so huge I could only finish 3/4 of my meal. No problem, they'll do to go (para llavar) for leftovers.
Service was a tad iffy as I had to remind my waitress I needed milk for my coffee and still waited until she delivered two other tables before she brought milk. Not a deal breaker to returning. They serve excellent coffee. I just wanted to get at it before it turned cooled off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RandyV545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany-WolrabRoil, Owner at Barlito, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks so much for posting a review on TA. We are so glad you enjoyed your Panini but do apologize for the wait & not bringing milk with your coffee initially. We have been working with the existing staff, the Barlito staff & the new staff to get focused on top notch quality service which is very important to us. We thank you for your honestly, which is how we can improve & look forward to having you back again at Barlito!

Our best regards,
Brad & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Same great food and now in a gorgeous location instead of busy Hidalgo. Now open seven days a week as serving dinner! We've been a handful of times already. Loving the new scenery and the new menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank karenkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany-WolrabRoil, Owner at Barlito, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you so much for such a nice Barlito review. We really value you as a customer & appreciate your multiple visits! Thanks again!!

Our best regards,
Brad & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stopped here at noon on a hot day and walking by the infinity pool on the way to the bar/restaurant we knew we would love this place! The bar sits behind a very nice hotel and the view is awesome! We had heard about the panini's and thats what we came for................we were not disappointed! 4 of us came and we had drinks at an immaculate bar with a very personable waitress. We ordered two paninis and split them as they are the size of a large dinner plate and they were awesome! Just the right amount of crispness with good chewy cheese and lots of meat and flavor! Never ever thought I would go somewhere in Mexico to specifically have a panini but I would go back here in a heart beat! Check my pic - there is one bite missing though!
We did swim in the pool on the way out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany-WolrabRoil, Owner at Barlito, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for Barlito! We too laugh about the popularity of our paninis in the land of yummy tacos & enchiladas. A taste of home made on great homemade bread & the freshest ingredients offered in Mexico. That is really where we luck out. The produce & meats down here are so good, you add your own cuisine flare & that is really why we have so many great restaurants on the Island. We all have wonderful products to work with.

The beauty of Barlito's new location, is you don't have to rush off after eating to head back to the water or the pool. Now we have it right here! By your next visit, we will have a new even bigger pool on the North side of our property with deck seating, poolside food & beverage service & even a cantina area for visitors & Islenos. We will also have swim lessons, you would be surprised at the number of Islenos that don't know how to swim (adults & children).

Thanks again for your review & we look forward to having you back again at Barlito!

Our best regards,
Brad & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited at their previous location a couple years back. Decided to go find the good pizza place we ate at last time and pulled in. Found out it was barlitos new location. Their expanded dinner service is great. Kids devoured the pizza. Love the atmosphere at the new location.

Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany-WolrabRoil, Owner at Barlito, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We sure are glad you were in the mood for pizza & found our new Barlito location. We have tried to let people know via Facebook & email but that doesn't always reach everybody. We are waiting on our signs, the sign guy on Isla is on Island time!! Such is life on a small Island in Mexico! Nothing every happens quickly. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review & are thrilled you enjoyed your visit at Barlito so much you cam back for visit #2! We look forward to having you back at Barlito on your next Isla vacation.

Our best regards,
Brad & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barlito also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Barlito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing