We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”
Review of Barlito

Barlito
Ranked #15 of 209 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Barlito Marino Paraiso offers daily outdoor dining with fresh made to order entrees highlighting the incredible fresh produce, locally caught fish & meats of the Yucatan with our wonderful homemade baked goods. An incredible setting on the bay with tree covered dining areas, beautiful views & lots of natural wildlife. Our menu options include homemade bagels, salads, nachos, pizzas, fish n chips, shrimp & paninis. Lots of vegetarian options. Open daily at Marina Paraiso, breakfast,lunch & dinner from 7:30am to 9:30pm. Our palapa bar serves beverages from 7:30am to 11pm.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and i were walking around isla mujeres at noon looking for a place to get lunch and stumbled accross Barlitos. We were sooo pleasently surprised at how nice the service and food was. All of the ingredients are fresh and the bread is home made. The prices are really reasonable for the quality of food, and you get free refills. We recommend getting the iced coffee (tasted EXACTLY like Tim Hortons iced coffee), and any of the bagel sandwiches. The owners are also there and making sure you are having a good time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kedmagitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    868
    159
    55
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware County, PA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to Barlito, breakfast & lunch”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Right on the main drag - Hildago. American owners nice and knowledgeable. Fresh baked breads and muffins, cinnamon buns. We fell in love with their pannini's. Fresh OJ, great coffee. They really seemed to go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fergoosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever! Homemade bagels, unlimited iced coffee, out of this world paninis”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Barlitos is a great breakfast spot on Isla! The owners are American and very friendly. They make the place a wonderful place to dine and provide it that special character that breakfast places should have. We had the vegetarian breakfast panini and it was huge! Good thing we only ordered one and shared it. It was delicious! The iced coffee was great and they provide free refills. We went back a second day and shared a fruit plate and bagel. The bagels are homemade and really good! Shall I dare say that they rival NYC bagels on TA? Well I just did! Thank you for two wonderful breakfasts!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripgal926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bravo Barlito!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Can't imagine going to Isla without having a delicious breakfast or incredible salad at Barlitos! Tiffany is a delight and unofficial mayor of the island. Brad is a baker extraordinaire. Don't miss it if you are on the Island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponte vedra beach, fl
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The call of the century!!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Barlitos is a very family friendly, excellent restaurant. The staff for instance treated you like good friends even before you got to know them. Their homemade food is wonderful and you know it is super fresh because some of the staff get up at 4:00 in the mornings to go bake. If you decide to get a panini ( definetly do!) beware, they are HUGE to begin with but then they are packed with delicious ingredients. The food portions were surely worth the price (not too much). The restaurant could use some air conditioning like all other places on the island but sit outside and you will most likely get a little ocean breeze. It is one of the "must go to" places on Isla. ENJOY!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tednugent_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barlito also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Barlito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing