We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barlito

Barlito
Ranked #14 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Barlito Marino Paraiso offers daily outdoor dining with fresh made to order entrees highlighting the incredible fresh produce, locally caught fish & meats of the Yucatan with our wonderful homemade baked goods. An incredible setting on the bay with tree covered dining areas, beautiful views & lots of natural wildlife. Our menu options include homemade bagels, salads, nachos, pizzas, fish n chips, shrimp & paninis. Lots of vegetarian options. Open daily at Marina Paraiso, breakfast,lunch & dinner from 7:30am to 9:30pm. Our palapa bar serves beverages from 7:30am to 11pm.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Yummy real bagels, breakfast sandwiches, and cinnamon rolls! And wonderful, friendly owners. Thank you for the great meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    153
    52
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing Food and Amazing People”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed on the island for a week back in Oct. 2012, we ate once halfway thru our stay and came back everyday after that. The food was amazing!!! Best meals were at Barlitos! Great prices. cozy spot right on the corner! The owners are the sweetest people in the world and make you feel like you are sitting in your kitchen at home! If you stay on Isla Mujeres, you MUST visit this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Buns of love!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The best place for breakfast on the island! The cinnamon buns rock, and the bagels are boiled and fresh baked! Seating is tough though... get there early!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHSunFollowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I have to go back”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stopped there for the cinnamon rolls (which were fabulous) and noticed the bagels, the fresh fruit, the panini, the breads and wanted to try all of it. Amazing people, the place was full but it is well worth your wait for a table. Yummy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mccarthykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great owners and huge Paninis”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The food was amazing here. I had a great pork Panini here. They stuff there sandwiches and they can be shared by two people. The breakfast bagels looked amazing. This is a must visit!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shanarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barlito also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Barlito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing