We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious and delightful”
Review of Barlito

Barlito
Ranked #14 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Barlito Marino Paraiso offers daily outdoor dining with fresh made to order entrees highlighting the incredible fresh produce, locally caught fish & meats of the Yucatan with our wonderful homemade baked goods. An incredible setting on the bay with tree covered dining areas, beautiful views & lots of natural wildlife. Our menu options include homemade bagels, salads, nachos, pizzas, fish n chips, shrimp & paninis. Lots of vegetarian options. Open daily at Marina Paraiso, breakfast,lunch & dinner from 7:30am to 9:30pm. Our palapa bar serves beverages from 7:30am to 11pm.
Orchard Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious and delightful”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Found this great resturant during a morning stroll, Tiffany and Brad are wonderful...the best food, so friendly, great, clean, happy atmosphere, and great advice for seeing the island...will def go back to the island and look forward to great times at Barlito's.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    155
    55
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Gourmet Sandwich Experience”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Barlito's reminds me of the small family owned sandwich shops around the Italian Market in South Philly. Extremely friendly, supercool owners that have a wealth of info about the island, serving up homemade sandwiches that are fresh, fragrant and over sized. The sandwich ingredients which would be called gourmet in any metro city are to die for; I had tender sliced breast of chicken with goat cheese , caramelized onions etc on a hearty rustic bread. My husband had the meatball sandwich, which he proclaimed to be excellent. The breads are homemade and they have pastry too which seems to be rare for the area. Barlitos is open from 9-3pm.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moontide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast experience!”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I ate here for breakfast several times on our 10 day visit to Isla. (Will definately do lunch next visit, lunch menu looked wonderful) One day my husband had a breakfast sandwich made to order with chorizo, spinach, bacon, cheese and egg on a jalapeno-cheddar biscuit which he described as "an explosion of flavors", another morning it was a Blume(?) panini which again was just delicious. Cinnamon buns were a favorite of ours, and they are out of this world good!! We bought cookies and brownies to go and again, just great. Not only is the food fresh and superb here, what really makes Barlito's special is Tiffany and Brad. They are really wonderful people and great ambassador's of the island. They are so positive and helpful, just a joy to come in, enjoy some of their good coffee, and have a great conversation. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmptyNestMom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss Barlito!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This little gourmet sandwich shop and bakery is simply divine! Everything we ate was fantastic and prepared with love. The owners dedication to good food and great service speaks volumes. They have a wealth of information for tourists, and love to chat with their guests. It seems these two have never met a stranger! We ate lunch there - we had a pulled pork sandwich panini with grilled onions and peppers and cheese on homemade bread. The sides were fantastic- fruit salad and beets with balsamic. We stopped several more times during our trip for cookies and bagels to go for breakfast. All were absolutely amazing! And, I can't fail to mention the cinnamon rolls that are fresh baked every morning. I wish i had pictures to post...Our only regret was that we missed this place our last visit on the island. Thank you, Barlito... We can't wait to visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best. Cinnamon. Bun. Ever.”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Great, friendly owners, and honestly the best cinnamon bun that I have ever had. We will definitely be back!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank LeoinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barlito also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Barlito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing