We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try!”

Pita Amore Isla Mujeres
Ranked #7 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pita Amore - A unique fusion of Mediterranean and Mexican cuisine, prepared with love, on a family-secret pita bread. Chino, vegetarian, chicken and beef and beef with egg ommelet. Nicely basted with a pesto, grilled to perfection on a plancha. Topped of with the secrets of our French Culinary Institute of New York Graduate Chef Ricardo.This food is addictive - a single visit just doesn't cut it. Unbelievable to find this quality of food in Isla Mujeres near Cancun Quintana Roo Mexico.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

A little place that will knock your socks off! Great pitas! One of the great things on Isla is the food!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    117
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gem off Hidalgo”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Best Pitas EVER!!!
Luis cooks them right up, serves them hot and I was surprised.
Not sure if I would like the options. I took a step and had the chicken Pita. Needless to say I went back 4 times during a 2 week stay. FANTASTIC.
Luis, you did a fantastic job.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just really good pitas and flan”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The chicken pita with mushrooms and onions was one of the best I've had. My husband and I shared the flan. I'm not a huge flan fan, but I have to say this one was delicious. Pita Amore is a small little place. We walked past it several times and then had to try a couple of times before we found it open. It was worth it. I will go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdalhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“ISLA MAY 2014”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

stopped by for a late lunch and was not disappointed . we have passed by this probley 1000 times not this trip it was very good . but I guess only six things menu it should be good will go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vincebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

After hearing lots of good things about Pita Amore, we decided to check this out! We had the classic Pita, and the flavours were fantastic.
No real staff interaction, so can't comment on tht, and if you are hungry, be prepared to buy 2, as they are not big...
Would go agin tho...

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Amore Isla Mujeres also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pita Amore Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing