We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome”

Pita Amore Isla Mujeres
Ranked #7 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pita Amore - A unique fusion of Mediterranean and Mexican cuisine, prepared with love, on a family-secret pita bread. Chino, vegetarian, chicken and beef and beef with egg ommelet. Nicely basted with a pesto, grilled to perfection on a plancha. Topped of with the secrets of our French Culinary Institute of New York Graduate Chef Ricardo.This food is addictive - a single visit just doesn't cut it. Unbelievable to find this quality of food in Isla Mujeres near Cancun Quintana Roo Mexico.
Mineral City, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awsome”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Food is great and fast. Been visiting the island for 8 years and just found this place a couple of years ago, can't believe we missed it. We'll be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnandBen505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    117
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pitas, Akin to Tacos or Fajitas”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good, reasonably priced place. The pita fillings are grill fried, sort of like stir fry style on the grill. Good aromas and tasty results.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snoozenkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EAT HERE”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

So delicious love the pitas! You can't go wrong if you like curry mmm! The people are so nice and everything is just amazingly delicious I found it last year and keep going back delicious for a light dinner or lunch!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Similkameen Valley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow *Grin*”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

So... Our third trip to Isla and where have we been? We obviously aren't exploring deep enough not to have come across this little gem earlier. Tucked away with a small curbside entrance, Pita Amore slaps down some amazing sizzling meaty flavours onto a piping hot pocket. Juicy, aromatic and tender beyond belief. Don't know how he does and don't care. Just keep those pitas coming our way. Even the veggie pita has it going on and that says something. Add his mushrooms to everything. Everything. The flavour in his shrooms tops the unami charts. Don't look too close back into the dish pit and you'll do just fine.

Helpful?
Thank farmersdotter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Keeper”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is our 7th visit to Isla and we have walked by this little place several times... The smell is fantastic. We just kept saying we need to try it, but there are so many great places. This one is truly a keeper. We finally went in. The menu is small, just a few items but the pitas are so very delicious! We had the "classic", prefect for one, although my husband could easily had 2. Great value, fast, friendly service. So good we had to go back before leaving. And of course you must put your autograph on the wall :) Adding this one the "places we love to eat on Isla".

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank utahdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Amore Isla Mujeres also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pita Amore Isla Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing